We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aberford Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Balmoral Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Belroy Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
119
29
13
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
29
13
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree pool tablecomfortable place to staytoastmy partnerfamilies and couplesfull englishironing boardbe visiting againthe hotel is cleanrecommend this hoteldouble roomnice breakfastgreat hostscentral locationboth morningsstayed here for nightstravel cot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 176 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Me and my friends/family stayed at the Aberford on 28th July and we had an excellent stay. The owners were kind, friendly and offered a warm welcome to us. The room was lovely and clean and the breakfast was delicious! if we needed any help with taxis etc they helped us with this. We would recommend the Aberford Hotel and we will also be coming back to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

had a great weekend in blackpool, was there for a friends wedding, stayed at the aberford, great place, centrally located for everything, cosy rooms, bar, and a great breakfast. definately stay there on our next visit, neil made us more than welcome, thanks for a great weekend, ian&linsi

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manchesterlungy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Hotel welcome was great nice and friendly
Rooms were adequate for what we paid
The place was clean
Near the Tower and centre
The bar prices were ok
The breakfast was superb
I would stay here again no problems

Room Tip: We could just about see the sea from our room on the top floor
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RussT6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one night at the aberford. It's in the centre of Blackpool so you're handy for everything. The owner greeted us and showed us to our room. It was a basic Blackpool room. The bed was uncomfortable due to the plastic sheet just in case you vomit or wet the bed! Our shower didn't work as the piping to the shower head was ripped apart. Breakfast was tasty but we were surrounded by women on hen nights in pyjamas.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stewpotUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

The Aberford is a superb Hotel and Neil and Debs are brilliant hosts, we belong to a bike club and have an annual weekend away in Blackpool and for the past 4 years we have enjoyed the hospitality and superbe food. There are approx 25 for us and from our arrival on Friday the bar is open and Neil in on hand to welcome everyone in and help them park. We take over the karaoke system and have a cracking two nights enterainment and a good nights sleep. The rooms are clean and tidy and provide the facilities that you need. Could not praise the owners and family enough for all they do for us over the weekend and cant wait to be back there next year, its like going home. Thank you so much for opening your hotel up to us all

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews