We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Review Highlights
Amazing!!!

Although initially the pub was too busy to serve our group of 9, Aaron swerved dodged and dive to... read more

Reviewed April 28, 2019
Family J
decent pub grub

really tasty fish n chips.. good beer at a fair price....decent pub but avoid Sunday afternoon as... read more

Reviewed October 1, 2018
Robert H
,
Manchester UK
Read all 28 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Blackpool
from $16.10
More Info
from $27.04
More Info
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
11
7
3
1
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
11
7
3
1
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2019

Although initially the pub was too busy to serve our group of 9, Aaron swerved dodged and dive to make this possible for our large group 3 adults 6 children, be seated in an already reserved area. Made us comfortable and the food was great. It did get a bit loud but this was to be expected on a Saturday night. Kudos to the customer service. Thanks for a great night.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Family J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

I'd imagine zoo animals behave with much more decorum and civility than the low end clientele of the unfortunate Newton Arms.
Though bar staff do their best to serve people it seemed virtually impossible when up against rude, unkempt, loud groups of individuals and their offspring, out of control with their oblivious owners.

Food okay, arrived quickly with polite staff.
Parking challenging due to the average intelligence level of the average customer.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank mich13uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

really tasty fish n chips.. good beer at a fair price....decent pub but avoid Sunday afternoon as its wall to wall footie on the tv and VERY loud

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Visited with my partner for tea and ended up staying for hours! I had a big burger and she had a steak - both were 10/10! We ordered our first drinks with the food and the manager that served us (think it was Gary) advised downloading the pub app as it comes with exclusive offers! We both did, and as a “welcome gift” we both got a free drink so our next round was free! We will be going again even without the free drink!.. it’s worth it!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Hungryhotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018

Very rude bar staff. Asked to see the manager and was told I was wasting my time. One barman in particular was really obnoxious. Where did this company dredge up this ill mannered lout.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank R3viewer321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews