We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leverdale Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Doric Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveler rating
136
99
51
41
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
99
51
41
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopenjoyable staytea coffeemy partnersea frontcooked breakfastfull englishlovely hotelblackpool centremain attractionsnice breakfastnight staygreat value for moneystayed for two nightsfood was lovelynothing too much troubleshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 371 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2012

found the hotel easily breakfast good nothing to much trouble asked a certain question then the lady produced a GOOGLE directions sheet and it was clean,warm and tidy.as we were spending the night in Cleveleys it made an ideal base and we would definitly use it again.

Room Tip: always ask for sea view if possible
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenny2165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

i dont know why people been writing bad stuff about this hotel,but me and my wife went for a weekend we had good time,alison the landlady was very helpfull,plenty of car parking place..nasir from Birmingham

Room Tip: will recommend seaview room good view to the sea..
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nasir786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

stayed at this hotel for three nights.
we booked the room with a sea view got just that nice sunsets.
room was a double with king-size bed plus a single bed good size room.
heating was good to warm at times had to open a window.
the only thing i would change would be medium bread for your
toast at breakfast. NO triangles please.
Cheers.Eddie&Julie.ROOM 10.
PS Shower was fine no probs.

Room Tip: book early and ask what you would prefer.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 327edward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in July. Would not have stayed if it wasn't for a KGB deal. Must have put us in the smallest box room in whole building, barely any room for unpacking our luggage. Looked nothing like the photo above!! wallpaper was coming off and lampshade was broke. Did not receive complimentary bottle of wine till the second day. Sink kept blocking up and spitting black balls out the taps. Shower water was cold. Someone had to come maintain it after half hour of reporting. Window did not close so it was very cold. Breakfast was below average. Few takeaways round the corner. Blackpool centre bus/tram ride away.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nurse7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sstark2, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Thank you for your review,

Although it was six months ago, you have a good memory,had you not been happy we may have been able to change your room ,we have many different rooms no 2 rooms the same,so the pictures you see are of the rooms we have.

Sorry about your wine this was an oversight, once again i wished you had asked.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

stayed two nights no heating at all except a tiny heater it was really cold ,the room was nice an big shower was a power shower with no power it was either hot or cold, breakfast was nice but had to go down to the cellar the bar only opened on the second nite of stayin

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews