We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JOHN MONTFORT ADAMSON”
Review of The Middleton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Middleton
Ranked #66 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Maureen and myself arrived at this hotel after a exhusting journing to the friendly welcom ever We found all the hotel to be spotless in every aspect Terry and Jan were so helpful with local transport shops and attractions The breakfasts were cooked to order to perfection (Fried bread you could die for) Maureen and myself would recommend this hotel to an y body Terry and Jan we can not thank you enough MONTFORT

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolSuzie, Owner at The Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Hi John & Maureen, Many thanks for kind review of The Middleton, we enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Kindest Regards
Jan & Terry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for The Middleton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 193 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

my partner and I stayed at the middleton after reading its great reviews ,we were so pleased we booked here jan an terry were the best coudnt have been nicer and so helpful my first time in blackpool and they made our stay even more enjoyable spotless room and breakfast was really good nothing was too much trouble they really go the extra mile for you. Made us feel so at home, woud recommend this hotel stayd for three nights wished we coud have stayed longer if we ever come back to blackpool we woud definitely come back to jan an terry .the middleton is in a very good location lovely and quiet at nightime an only a 5 minute walk to tram stop and easy to park your car near the hotel.What more coud you ask for ?

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolSuzie, Owner at The Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Sarah, Thank you so much for your kind review,it was lovely meeting you both and hope to see you again soon.
Best Wishes Jan & Terry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My partner and i arrived at the hotel after a short taxi journey from the train staion ( about 5 mins) we were greeted by Terry who showed us to our room we were both pleasantly surprised the bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean our room was at the back it was quiet our bed was comfy and we had a good nights sleep in the morning we both had breakfast and what a breakfast a choice of cereals,orange juice,toast and jam,tea and coffee and cooked breakfast (to your specifications) nothing is too much trouble for Jan and Terry we were both set up for the days we were there to explore Blackpool,Fleetwood,Cleevelys and the famous Blackpool lights all a short tram ride away in the evenings it was nice too relax and have a drink in the bar and a friendly chat with Jan or Terry we are both loooking forward too bookking again soon

Room Tip: Speak to Jan or Terry directly on the phone they have 8 rooms cater for couples or families
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolSuzie, Owner at The Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Hi Chris,Many thanks for your kind review of The Middleton. It was a pleasure meeting you both.Hopefully we will see you again soon.Kindest Regards Jan & Terry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights in the family room at the front - what a fab little place ! Really yummy breakfast, choice of breakfasts for the kids, only a few minutes walk from the north promenade and trams. Easy to get to central Blackpool (about 5 mins on tram) or Fleetwood.
The owners were lovely, plenty of free parking on the road outside. Only downside was the bathroom was quite small..that's the only bad thing I can say about this little gem of a B&B.
The family room had double bed in one room and 2 single beds in separate room next door (great to get away from husband snoring !!) Comfy beds all round - Excellent value for a family short stay...

Room Tip: Family room was excellent as it has separate room for kids with 2 single beds
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolSuzie, Owner at The Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review of the Middleton,we hope to see you and your family again in the not to distant future.Our very best wishes Jan & Terry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My wife,12yr old son and myself stayed here for one week from 29th July 13. Excellent hotel with great friendly service from Jan and Terry. (Metaphorically speaking) if cleanliness is next to Godliness,then we spent a week staying in Heaven. Central location and very close to tram stop,did not need to use the car once during our holiday.Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolSuzie, Owner at The Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Iain, thank you so much for your review of The Middleton,we enjoyed your visit and it was a pleasure meeting you and your family, hopefully we will see you again on a visit to Blackpool.
Kindest Regards Jan & Terry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 2 nights from 2nd Aug. The Middleton was lovely the owners were very welcoming and made u feel at ease. Our room was lovely and clean no complaints at all. We were even allowed to keep our room on an extra 2 hrs with no extra cost. Will defo cum here again. Many Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo-AnneRewcastle1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolSuzie, Owner at The Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Joanne, Thank you for your kind review of The Middleton, we are very pleased you enjoyed your time here and in Blackpool. See you both again soon.Best wishes Jan & Terry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Wonderful place to stay nice warm welcome food was excellent and our room was first class all rooms have en-suites and the hotel is lovely and clean has a great atomosphe and is close to shops will be back again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolSuzie, Owner at The Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Hi Tommy, Thank you for your kind review, we have seen you again since you wrote it but I am late in replying.It was a pleasure to have you and your son stay and we both look forward to seeing you in the new year. Kindest Regards Jan & Terry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.4 mi away
Haven Guest House
Haven Guest House
#84 of 859 in Blackpool
196 reviews
2.8 mi away
Beverley Dean
Beverley Dean
#32 of 859 in Blackpool
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rowan Hotel
Rowan Hotel
#55 of 859 in Blackpool
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ocean Bay Hotel
Ocean Bay Hotel
#74 of 859 in Blackpool
157 reviews
2.2 mi away
Thornhill Hotel
Thornhill Hotel
#108 of 859 in Blackpool
252 reviews
0.0 mi away
Heather Lea Boutique b & b
Heather Lea Boutique b & b
#126 of 859 in Blackpool
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Middleton

Address: 55 Holmfield Road, Blackpool FY2 9RU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $57 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Middleton 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing