We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you”
Review of The Middleton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Middleton
Ranked #66 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thank you”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We had a short break at the Middleton Hotel, 6th-8th June 2012. Thank you Jan and Terry for the warm welcome! Our room was clean and tidy with comfortable beds. Our breakfasts were very tasty and fresh(sorry we didn't eat more!!) thank you from Wendy, Giorgia-Rose and Amy-Leigh xx

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendyxxx1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolSuzie, Owner at The Middleton, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you for your review,both Terry and myself were very pleased to have met you and the girls.Hopefully we will see you all sometime in the future.Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
74
78
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2012

my partner and i stayed at this hotel in sep 2011, it is a fantastic hotel and the owners terry and jan are fantastic and very friendly people. we have just been back to stay with them again, june 2012, and yet again terry and jan surpassed themselves again. nothing is too much trouble for them and they are a lovely couple..the hotel is first class, the rooms are excellant, the beds are so comfy and the breakfast is brill..terry and jan couldnt do enough for us, and we are proud to call them friends.. we wouldnt stay anywhere else in blackpool!..if you travellers are looking for 5 star treatment then look no further than the middleton hotel and you will be in good hands with terry and jan..we will be back again soon and we love you both..thanks again for all you both did for us...see you soon, babs and billy.....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babsandbill5255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolSuzie, Owner at The Middleton, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Many thanks for your lovely review of the Middleton,both Terry and myself enjoyed your visit and it was like having mates over,we had a laugh didn't we?We often play the cd and really love it.we are looking forward to your next visit (hopefully it won't be long) as is Duncan.our best wishes to you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

just returned from our second visit at this fantastic b&b,the hosts jan & terry are the most warmest people you could wish to meet and make you feel welcome as soon as you enter through the doors of this amazing hotel.everything and everywhere inside this hotel is first class and spotless the beds are very comfy breakfast and food is top notch,already booked to return yet again later in the year and would highly recommend a visit to this hotel. thanks jan & terry for another fantastic stay.

Room Tip: as iv'e said "simply the best" blackpool's no1 b&b
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolSuzie, Owner at The Middleton, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Thank you for your kind words, it is always a pleasure to you see both and look forward to seeing you later in the year, please give our very best to your sister,See you all soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We have just returned from a short family break in Blackpool and had the good fortune to choose the Middleton Hotel as our base. A big thankyou to the owners Jan & Terry for making this a special stay. They were warm & friendly and made us feel like we had been friends for years.

The Hotel is situated a few minutes walk from Gynn Square. There is "Free" on street parking and we had no issues parking adjacent to the hotel.

We booked a 4 bedded family room, which had a Double Bed and 2 singles. The singles were seperated from the Double bed by a partition wall, so the adults still had a level of privacy. The room had Digital TV, Tea & Coffee making facilities, a hair dryer & was en-suite. The room & the whole hotel was spotlessly clean.

Best was yet to come. The breakfast prepared by Jan & Terry was fantastic. It was cooked to order. There was endless toast and cereal etc. It's probably the best breakfast I have had in any hotel.

After a full days activity, we would return to the hotel and the kids would go to bed. We then enjoyed the bar in the hotel and met some really nice people.

We will definately stay at the Middleton Hotel next time we visit. Thanks once again Jan & Terry for making a good break turn to a fantastic break. You have 3 stars from the RAC....you deserve 5.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolSuzie, Owner at The Middleton, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your review.Terry and myself had a great time with you and your family and enjoyed the laughs we had (want to go camping with us!!!!!!) See you again hopefully, already looking forward to it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

This is a lovely place to stay, because Jan and Terry make you feel so welcome. It was recommended to us and we pass the name on and hope that they can still fit us in! It is spotless, the bed comfy and the breakfast is just the tops. The small bar is very relaxing. All in all, just the ticket!

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and comfortable. It is B&B at its best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappydaysCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolSuzie, Owner at The Middleton, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your review,both Terry and myself enjoyed your stay and Thank you for recommending us to family and friends,we will always try to fit you in when you are next in Blackpool.It was lovely meeting you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Jan& Terry, were very friendly very clean public areas and room,Great breakfast. Ask Jan about the shoe shops lol.
Grace & Dave
xx

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Africanqueen030761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolSuzie, Owner at The Middleton, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Thank you for your review of The Middleton,it was lovely meeting you both and wish you good luck on your future business adventure,any help you need in the future for shoe or clothes shops i'm your girl!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Jan and Terry were very welcoming. Our room was lovely, very clean and comfortable. We had a evening meal and the food was home cooked to a high standard and there was more than enough even for a person with a large appetite. Great breakfast and
would highly reccomend you to stay there. Lovely hotel, Thanks very much Jan and Terry! x

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolSuzie, Owner at The Middleton, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about The Middleton,it was lovely meeting you and your family hopefully we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Waves Hotel
Waves Hotel
#24 of 860 in Blackpool
379 reviews
1.5 mi away
Chorlton Hotel
Chorlton Hotel
#68 of 860 in Blackpool
211 reviews
2.2 mi away
Thornhill Hotel
Thornhill Hotel
#100 of 860 in Blackpool
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#22 of 860 in Blackpool
682 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beechcliffe Hotel
The Beechcliffe Hotel
#53 of 860 in Blackpool
127 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 860 in Blackpool
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Middleton

Property: The Middleton
Address: 55 Holmfield Road, Blackpool FY2 9RU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Middleton 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing