We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel”
Review of Jesmond Dene Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Ranked #124 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just returned from Friday and Saturday night bed and breakfast at the jesmond dene as per usual excellent value for money very friendly atmosphere and a lovely breakfast Ron and Diane can't do enough for you we will be returning in October see you soon sharon and Paul

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharonM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesmonddeneblackpool, Owner at Jesmond Dene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thanks Sharron and Paul for taking the time to write the above review.
Always nice to see you youve been staying a good few years now see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 265 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed at the Jesmond Dene for the Switch-On weekend. As the hotel was not full, Diane gave us Room 2, a triple room, instead of the twin that we had booked. The room was a good size, very clean and extremely comfortable. I have never slept so well when on holiday. The breakfast is excellent and Ron works really hard to ensure everyone gets what they need. Ron and Diane are great hosts and I would recommend the Jesmond Dene to anyone looking for value for money in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pedantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here august 2010, great hosts. Ron and Diane good laugh and kept the place up beat with endless comedy and chats, met other guests staying here to this day we still keep in contact and this is due to the great way Ron and Diane include you in the chat and make you feel very welcome. Very clean and great breakfast. If you needed anything they where happy to help. In fact we extended our stay because we where having such a good time. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

First time at this hotel.
Prior to our stay Diane was always replying to any emails i sent and answered all my questions.
We stayed for a week on 10th August.
When we arrived we were offered a cup of tea or coffee before been given our room keys. Ron helped me and my partner park our cars around the back in secure parking.
We were helped with our luggage upto our rooms.
The rooms were lovely and clean, bed was comfortable and had plenty of pillows. Room was equipped with hair dryer and a fan which is great when its a bit too hot. There were plenty of towels which were changed everyday if you wished.
Tea and coffee was left in the hallway for you to pick up as you needed.
Diane offered to change our bedding mid-week and hoover our rooms. We arent fussy so just left them for the week.
The breakfasts were lovely, full plate/ plenty. Fresh juice on the table and tea/coffee.
We stayed in for tea one night and WOW! it was beautiful. Plenty of it.
The bar was open every night, infact through the day if you wanted. Prices were reasonable too.

Both Diane and Ron are very friendly and made us feel at home. Always willing to do stuff for you and notjing is ever too much. Diane always offering you a cup of tea or coffee if your sat waiting yo go out downstairs etc.

I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. Truely excellent! For anyone going to blackpool this is the place to stay!!
We will be back agaon next year with more of the family.

Thankyou Diane and Ron for making our stay a pleasant one!
The Jones group.
Bev, Brian, Hayley, Nicola, Tony. Eleanor & Raymond.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby04052011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very clean hotel and welcoming people, Just returned from a weekend away had great time really nice people. Parking was provided which was a bouns for us. Would highly recommend this hotel. Rooms were clean and tidy also gave fresh towels everyday and breakfast was perfect. Could not fault a thing. Also caters for children with computers and x.box's. Will be returning very soon.

Room Tip: Rooms are clean and tidy with en.suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Just returned from long week away had great time again with Ron And Diane very very nice people nothing is a problem will return soon with rest of family . Many many thanks Again for a great stay and great time. This hotel is Highly recommended we have been going Several years now it is Home from home .

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcgandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Yet another fantastic stay at the Jesmond Dene, Diane and Ron are fantastic, friendly hosts who think nothing of taking time out of their busy schedule to do anything for you. The hotel is clean and very accommodating with great amenities for kids in computers and an X-box. The breakfast is second to none and you are always asked if you would like more ... Highly recommended, I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Lovely people :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleGrayGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesmonddeneblackpool, Manager at Jesmond Dene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thanks Michelle for your very nice review it was nice having you and your friend stay and seeing the kids again. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Beverley Hotel
The Beverley Hotel
#125 of 860 in Blackpool
107 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beverley Dean
Beverley Dean
#28 of 860 in Blackpool
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thornhill Hotel
Thornhill Hotel
#111 of 860 in Blackpool
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 860 in Blackpool
1,063 reviews
0.1 mi away
Haven Guest House
Haven Guest House
#72 of 860 in Blackpool
197 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Tudor
The Tudor
#91 of 860 in Blackpool
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jesmond Dene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jesmond Dene Hotel

Address: 20 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $62 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfy cosy hotel catering for family and couples only. One minute to the sea front and local to all attractions. All rooms en-suite Free computer lounge two sittings at breakfast ensuring you never have a long wait. Fully updated with new beds carpets TV en-suites etc. Late bar available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing