We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$101
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Carousel Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$66
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$99
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fortuna House Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$59
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
255
13
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
255
13
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomon arrivalnext yearlovely cup of teaexcellent staymy partnerfamily roomlovely coupleplenty of storagerooms were clean and tidydown to earthbank holiday weekendwould highly recommend this hotelboth morningssecond to nonelong weekendcannot fault
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 270 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here august 2010, great hosts. Ron and Diane good laugh and kept the place up beat with endless comedy and chats, met other guests staying here to this day we still keep in contact and this is due to the great way Ron and Diane include you in the chat and make you feel very welcome. Very clean and great breakfast. If you needed anything they where happy to help. In fact we extended our stay because we where having such a good time. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

First time at this hotel.
Prior to our stay Diane was always replying to any emails i sent and answered all my questions.
We stayed for a week on 10th August.
When we arrived we were offered a cup of tea or coffee before been given our room keys. Ron helped me and my partner park our cars around the back in secure parking.
We were helped with our luggage upto our rooms.
The rooms were lovely and clean, bed was comfortable and had plenty of pillows. Room was equipped with hair dryer and a fan which is great when its a bit too hot. There were plenty of towels which were changed everyday if you wished.
Tea and coffee was left in the hallway for you to pick up as you needed.
Diane offered to change our bedding mid-week and hoover our rooms. We arent fussy so just left them for the week.
The breakfasts were lovely, full plate/ plenty. Fresh juice on the table and tea/coffee.
We stayed in for tea one night and WOW! it was beautiful. Plenty of it.
The bar was open every night, infact through the day if you wanted. Prices were reasonable too.

Both Diane and Ron are very friendly and made us feel at home. Always willing to do stuff for you and notjing is ever too much. Diane always offering you a cup of tea or coffee if your sat waiting yo go out downstairs etc.

I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. Truely excellent! For anyone going to blackpool this is the place to stay!!
We will be back agaon next year with more of the family.

Thankyou Diane and Ron for making our stay a pleasant one!
The Jones group.
Bev, Brian, Hayley, Nicola, Tony. Eleanor & Raymond.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby04052011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very clean hotel and welcoming people, Just returned from a weekend away had great time really nice people. Parking was provided which was a bouns for us. Would highly recommend this hotel. Rooms were clean and tidy also gave fresh towels everyday and breakfast was perfect. Could not fault a thing. Also caters for children with computers and x.box's. Will be returning very soon.

Room Tip: Rooms are clean and tidy with en.suite
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Just returned from long week away had great time again with Ron And Diane very very nice people nothing is a problem will return soon with rest of family . Many many thanks Again for a great stay and great time. This hotel is Highly recommended we have been going Several years now it is Home from home .

Room Tip: All rooms are great
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcgandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Yet another fantastic stay at the Jesmond Dene, Diane and Ron are fantastic, friendly hosts who think nothing of taking time out of their busy schedule to do anything for you. The hotel is clean and very accommodating with great amenities for kids in computers and an X-box. The breakfast is second to none and you are always asked if you would like more ... Highly recommended, I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Lovely people :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleGrayGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesmonddeneblackpool, Manager at Jesmond Dene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thanks Michelle for your very nice review it was nice having you and your friend stay and seeing the kids again. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews