We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time Great HostsGreat Hotel What more could you ask for”
Review of Jesmond Dene Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Ranked #122 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
sunderland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great time Great HostsGreat Hotel What more could you ask for”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Just returned from long week away had great time again with Ron And Diane very very nice people nothing is a problem will return soon with rest of family . Many many thanks Again for a great stay and great time. This hotel is Highly recommended we have been going Several years now it is Home from home .

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcgandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
129
80
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Yet another fantastic stay at the Jesmond Dene, Diane and Ron are fantastic, friendly hosts who think nothing of taking time out of their busy schedule to do anything for you. The hotel is clean and very accommodating with great amenities for kids in computers and an X-box. The breakfast is second to none and you are always asked if you would like more ... Highly recommended, I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Lovely people :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleGrayGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesmonddeneblackpool, Manager at Jesmond Dene Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thanks Michelle for your very nice review it was nice having you and your friend stay and seeing the kids again. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We would highly recommend staying here!! Diane & Ron were fantastic hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them. They even provided us with vouchers for the local attractions. The room was clean and tidy and the bed was nice and comfy. Parking was provided which was a bonus, and we could not fault the breakfast. Overall we really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay here again. Nicola & Jamie :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesmonddeneblackpool, Owner at Jesmond Dene Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write this review you make a lovely couple hope to see you again if you can do the long journey lol.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Just spent 3 days with my family had an excellent time very excellent service would stay again very clean and comfy close to all attractions breakfast in the morning was very nice and filling suitable for families.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaeladoco87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesmonddeneblackpool, Owner at Jesmond Dene Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
thanks for writing this review hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013

A very enjoyable stay it's great value for money. Fantastic breakfasts, Rooms very clean and tidy. a warm and friendly welcome, it's a great place for family's as there is a games room which caters for young and teenage children. I would highly recommend this to family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallychadscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesmonddeneblackpool, Owner at Jesmond Dene Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Always nice to see you Sally thanks for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just come back from the Jesmond Dene. Diane and Ron are so down to earth and make you ever so welcome. The room we stayed in was spotless and so comfortable. Breakfast is fantastic and there's plenty of parking round the back. The Jesmond is ideally placed with everything in a few minutes walk. I don't write many reviews but Diane and Ron deserve this one because of their hospitality, warm welcome, excellent breakfast and for their hard work. Thanks for a lovely stay see you soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 11. It was the last one left, it was small but Ron told me this over the phone bef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesmonddeneblackpool, Owner at Jesmond Dene Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks for the review it was your first time at the Jesmond Dene hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Just arrived back from a 4 night stay at The Jesmond Dene and safe to say we will definitely be back! Rooms were spotless and the food was amazing-massive portions. Diane and Ron were lovely and couldn't do enough for us! They were very welcoming and helpful from the minute we arrived till the minute we left and the kids computer room was a god send. Lovely people :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynz1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesmonddeneblackpool, Owner at Jesmond Dene Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks for your review will look forward to seeing you next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Number Twenty-Five Guest House
Number Twenty-Five Guest House
#103 of 859 in Blackpool
52 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beverley Hotel
The Beverley Hotel
#196 of 859 in Blackpool
95 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 859 in Blackpool
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Strathdon Hotel
Strathdon Hotel
#99 of 859 in Blackpool
245 reviews
0.0 mi away
By The Seaside
By The Seaside
#72 of 859 in Blackpool
280 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#6 of 859 in Blackpool
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jesmond Dene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jesmond Dene Hotel

Property: Jesmond Dene Hotel
Address: 20 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfy cosy hotel catering for family and couples only. One minute to the sea front and local to all attractions. All rooms en-suite Free computer lounge two sittings at breakfast ensuring you never have a long wait. Fully updated with new beds carpets TV en-suites etc. Late bar available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing