We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made my birthday!”
Review of The Colwyn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Colwyn Hotel
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

On arrival we were welcomed in with a birthday cake and a sea view :). Rooms were very clean and breakfast in the morning set us up for the days we spent in Blackpool. Charles and the staff were amazingly helpful and pointed us in the right direction on where was good to eat and drink. Would defiantly recommend The Colwyn Hotel to anybody and when in Blackpool again that's where we'll be staying!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarapickard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (754)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 754 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights beginning of may. Hotel was clean and rooms good enough for our requirements. We had a lovely see view. The staff and owners were lovely and friendly and the owner was also very informative about the area. There is a tram stop right outside which was great and the off-road parking was a great bonus too. Breakfast was very nice and set me up for the day perfectly.
There are many hotels in Blackpool but the Colwyn looks like one of the better ones to me. If i return to Blackpool i would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence_Richardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel last week for one night. The room was clean as was the hotel in general. The hotel is right next to the pleasure beach and has a tram station straight across the road which is very handy. In the morning we received a lovely cooked breakfast but there were also cereals available. Had a lovely stay with great service and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlfieMoon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We visited the colwyn this weekend the hotel is very clean the staff are very helpfully the owner is is very good this is the best I have stayed at in Blackpool the family room was lovely we stayed in 107 looking to the sea the breakfast was very good and good quality we will be going back see you soon with are two grandchild they loved it

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times now and it has consistently been really good. The rooms are all very clean and are a reasonable size, tea and coffee making facilities and a decent sized bathroom. It's right next door to the pleasure beach but a good bit away from all the bars and restaurants in the north shore - no problem as there is a tram stop straight across the road and the trams are cheap and frequent. The breakfast was excellent as its cooked to order and not buffet style so arrives hot at your table. There is also off road parking available too. All in all it's harder to find a better value hotel in blackpool and I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queenstreetelite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

A return visit to the Colwyn Hotel this weekend. The hotel has clean rooms, the staff and especially the owner are very helpful and the breakfast was fresh and good quality. Stayed at a number of hotels in Blackpool since 1994 and this is one is one of the best.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian8469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I've been to many hotels in blackpool always going from one to another ,until we stayed at the colwyn don't won't to say to much, its our little secret.we're going back again this year,my wife and kids and our two wee wippets paddy and pedro can't wait to get into that breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidPaisleyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.1 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
897 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#2 of 73 in Blackpool
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,264 reviews
3.3 mi away
Maples Hotel
Maples Hotel
#23 of 73 in Blackpool
270 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Colwyn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Colwyn Hotel

Address: 569 New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: $69 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Colwyn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Colwyn Hotel, situated on the fashionable New South Promenade overlooking the Irish sea and stunning sun sets, is a Blackpool hotel with a commitment to excellent customer service. If you're looking for a quality yet affordable hotel in Blackpool, you can't go wrong at the Colwyn Hotel. We're excellently located next to Blackpool Pleasure Beach, the Sandcastle Waterpark, G-Casino and South pier. There are tram and bus stops right across the road to Cleveleys, Fleetwood, Stanley Park and Blackpool's amazing zoo. We offer free parking on our forecourt and free wifi. There is a lift to all floors. Most of our rooms and our dining room have excellent sea views. You need to know that you'll receive the right standard of hotel accommodation, at the right price. If you're looking for a summer holiday or a short break, you'll always enjoy your stay in Blackpool when you stay at the Colwyn Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your The Colwyn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing