We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Underwhelming”
Review of Sea Life Blackpool

Sea Life Blackpool
Ranked #17 of 81 things to do in Blackpool
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Showcasing more than 50 dazzling displays and more than 2,000 spectacular aquatic creatures including tropical sharks, colourful reef fish, octopus, rays and sea horses, SEA LIFE Blackpool is the perfect way to experience the wonders of underwater life without getting wet. Explore the magic of the world's oceans and journey from the coast and sandy shallows of the great British shoreline to the equatorial rainforest of the Amazon and into the tropical depths of the ocean.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Underwhelming”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Expensive entry price for an average experience. Kids (7 & 10) thought it was good but not brilliant. Maybe we're spoilt for this sort of thing as we're from Australia, but even the shark tunnel was underwhelming. Maybe good on a rainy day if you get cheap tickets?

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,943 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,098
    857
    619
    248
    121
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good attraction”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We bought a deal in here, 2 tickets for both the sea life centre and Blackpool tower for £50. The centre was good, a fair size and lots of fish in their collection along with turtles, crabs, lobsters, sea horses and jelly fish. Worth a visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vixen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
125 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Better than expected!!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We have been to a few different sealift centres and this is up there with some ov the best. It's very well set out and the giant crab is most unique!! Loved the shark tank and the place was very clean and very well set out. It's a must visit. I recommend joining the sealife centre ticket with Madame Tussaud's!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bashley-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good time”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Went with family, young 5 year old son loved it especially the shark section. Far better than the previous one i had visited at loch lomond

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mcr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Kills a few hours”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We visited here one morning using our big tickets ,the girl on reception was very friendly as was the girl in the shop but the staff around the facility werent as friendly.It took us just over an hour to walk around the centre including watching a feeding display.I was quite disappointed by the lighting in some areas , it was difficult to see some of the exhibitions.I probably wouldnt return if it wasnt for the vouchers but it filled some time when it was raining.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kirstymcc197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Life Blackpool also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Sea Life Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing