We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Nearby Hotels
$105
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$76
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$108
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$41
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$98
$66
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
$87
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveler rating
599
158
36
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
599
158
36
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewgreat hotelblackpool breaksevening mealbuffet breakfastnext yearx boxentertainment every nightself servicefood was lovelybar pricesgames roomgreat entertainmentcannot faultnight portercentral locationroom number
Filter
Updating list...
734 - 739 of 816 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013

hotel has been decorated to a high standard the breakfast room is spotless and buffet breakfast was lovely.The manager was polite and friendly and always had a smile we would stay here again but not in room 19 as the floorboard are really creaky and the bed had a dip in the middle so i had to sleep in a single bed.but will be back as the hotel is lovely and clean(not like some in blackpool).....

Room Tip: try and avoid room 19
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tippytales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigYDonBlackpool, Owner at Hotel Craig-Y-Don, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you taking time to review our hotel, glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the feed back and we plan to have the floor repaired and mattress replaced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We have just returned from a chilly break in Blackpool with the children which was cold but lots of fun.
We stayed at the Craig y don for two nights and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The rooms were clean and decorated beautifully, with a lovely warm and comfy bed, much needed after walking round blackpool with lots of shopping bags!
We stayed for breakfast and evening meal, and were happy to discover that all the food was homemade, and different each evening with choices for the children which was great! The food was lovely and we are missing it already!
The evenings entertainment was good, and the kids really enjoyed the bingo, and it was nice not to have to go out in the cold to find something to do.
I loved the family atmosphere especially as we found out it was a family run hotel. We would recommend the Craig y don to anyone and will definitely be coming back. Thankyou

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigblueeyes80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

What a fantastic Christmas stay at the Craig Y Don, great food and great entertainment, the best of which was definitely the 'Craig Y Don Challenge'. I must say the food was A+++ from the buffet breakfast in the morning, the very tasty buffet at lunch then onto as much as your belly can take evening meal.
The entertainment came thick and fast, absolutely no need to leave the premises, with singers, comedians, quizzes and bingo aplenty!! There was even a visit from Father Christmas with gifts for all on Xmas Day which was a nice touch and one of the highlights for me.
There was a really nice laid back atmosphere in the hotel, catering for all from 90 days old to 90 years old. The hotel is family run and the family are very visible in and around the hotel if they are called upon for anything by staff and guests alike. The staff are also friendly and helpful and nothing seems too much bother, the effort put in by all to cater for all of the guests on all of the days was plain to see.
Cleanliness is obviously high on the agenda at the Craig Y Don too, with very clean rooms and communal areas such as dining room, bar, reception etc. As for the rooms, ours was a good size and decorated to lovely standard, more than comfortable.
I would definitely stay at the Craig Y Don again and if possible will be certainly looking at booking again next Christmas. Would highly recommend it, thanks to all concerned.

Room Tip: Sea View Rooms are Fabulous!!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had a lovely weekend the hotel is decorated to a high standard and is so clean, we had such a laugh with the staff and other guest staying there, we have stayed in many hotels in blackpool and this is by far the best, we will defiantly be coming back!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polly1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

my friend and i went to hotel craig y don at the end of november for 4 days .it is a family run hotel and the family really do look after their guests they dont leave the running of the hotel to just staff they help out with every thing that goes on.rooms were comfortable and refurbished ,.they have an exellent cook [we were told she is 75] her food is really really good its self service and there is a good choice .if anyone goes away hungry they hve only themselves to blame ...every one is very helpful and friendly.there were a fw good comedienes on and a very good singer .theres afternoon tea an bingo on most days
a boon if the weather is bad, the only downside ? no parking at the hotel although you can park behind in the next street .would we go again ? yes most definatley.

Room Tip: we had a room overlooking the sea .didnt find it noisy
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charliegirll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews