We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bracondale Guest House
Ranked #420 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
darlington uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great weekend”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

my wife and i plus our 3 teenage kids, have just stayed at the Bracondale and i can say with out hesitation it was a fantastic place to stay,The owner Neil and his manager Keith were absolutely superb from the moment we arrived to moment we left, nothing was to much trouble for them, when we arrived late afternoon on the Friday we were given complementary teas and soft drinks, and we also got our first drink free at the bar on the night when we came back in from seeing the lights, a really nice touch.. The family room was spot on, very clean, with good comfy beds,our elder lads stayed in the room next to the main Bedroom, you have a full floor or should i say landing to yourself, both Bedrooms were on suite which is fantastic, no waiting to use the bathroom which is important when there is 5 of you, The breakfast on both mornings was Fantastic a prober full English which sets you for the day, i would highly recommend the Bracondale for your stay in Blackpool and we will be returning

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilsturg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    9
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
52
68
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gretna Green, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Booked into the guesthouse @ short notice for Friday 8th Nov and was made welcome from the word go from Neil & Craig with an offer of tea/coffee on arrival (we turned it down as we had to go to Blackpool Victoria Hospital to visit my mam). When we returned in the evening we were given a complimentary drink of our choice at the bar and the lads invited us to join them and introduced us to the other guests in the bar...a good night was had by all. We could not fault the room at all & the breakfast was to die for (normally I have a lttle whinge or two .. lol). I was not expecting my Mam to be released from hospital until the Monday & then asked if we could extend until the Monday to which we were told not to worry about because they would find us somewhere if full up. We went to a show in the evening after visiting my mam and decided to return to the guesthouse for a nightcap as the company was so good the previous night, we were not let down, thanks all. We will definitely stay in the Bracondale guesthouse if available on future stays. Highly recommended to everybody (including families as there was two young families in at the time who were very well behaved and a credit to their parents and of course got on well with our hosts Neil / Craig). Thanks for everything guys.

Room Tip: Located up from the North shore near the Hilton however at the bottom of the road there is bus / tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed at the Bracondale for 2 nights. The M6 was closed so we didn't arrive on Friday night until after 10pm. We were given a free complimentary drink of our choice & never left the bar until well after 12. We were made to feel so welcome. Thanks guys! The delux double room was lovely, just couldn't fault it. The breakfast was superb. We will definitely only stay there when we return to Blackpool and recommend any one we know to do the same! Just a shame we had to go home so soon. Thankyou again guys.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gingmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the end of October (to see the lights). Its located on North Shore just past Gynn Square, so a little out of the centre but its also much quieter as well. Travelling in to the centre was no problem with the £4.50 day travel tickets for Blackpool Trams and Buses (not valid on Stagecoach buses). There isn't much around the area but other guest houses and takeaways but there are a couple of shops on the road behind.

The accommodation itself was booked based on the tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Its obviously a guest house not a hotel - but it is run by two genuinely nice people who canot do enough for you and we couldn't have wished for a better place to stay.

There was a complimentary drink on arrival and chocolates and sherry in the room. There was even a small fridge in the room to keep the milk cold. The room was clean and quiet spacious. Several nice touches indicated Keith and Neils attention to detail and desire to make sure that you enjoyed your stay.

The traditional english breakfast was great complete with black pudding (if required), served downstairs in the room that doubles up as their lounge. They also have a bar serving very cheaply priced drinks. As I say, they are genuinely nice people who encourage you to join them in the bar for a drink. It was a nice end to the day as well.

I hope that this review is helpful to you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyKey6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My boyfriend has stayed at the B&B previously and said "We've got to stay here when we go to Blackpool" so we did.
We were greeted by both Neil and Keith on arrival with chilled ciders waiting! :D Much appreciated after a 6 hour journey.
The room was spacious, clean, tidy and the bed comfortable!
Breakfast was AMAZING! We both had all the trimmings and it kept us going until the evening.
Nothing is too much for the staff at the Bracondale Guest House! It felt like leaving friends after the three days.
We will certainly be going back again and will be recommending to friends and family! Thanks for a fabulous stay gents! :D xxx

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stardust1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in October half term and found it to be a very nice decently priced place to stay. We had a double room with a sea view and a double room with a single at the top of the guesthouse for my two teenagers. My daughter loved the cookies that were provided with the tea making facilities and the complimentary toiletries. My son liked the organic sausages and hash browns that were provided for breakfast from the local butchers. Neil and Keith were both very friendly and also the lovely sheepdog Rosie who was adorable. My husband thought the full cooked English breakfast was great! After looking at a lot of the B&B's that you can get nearer the centre for a lot less money and the state they are in I am glad we chose the Bracondale.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed here between 11 and 16 October 2013, had one of the double rooms. Room was big, well lit and heated, with complimentary chocolates and sherry on arrival, as well as the usual drink when we got there. Again, like last time, breakfasts were lovely, great hosts in Keith and Neil, and had a laugh the whole time we were there. Great value, nothing bad I can say at all!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davey_hazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,036 reviews
2.2 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
1,005 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
498 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheron House
Sheron House
#193 of 859 in Blackpool
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bracondale Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bracondale Guest House

Property: Bracondale Guest House
Address: 14 Warley Road, Blackpool FY1 2JU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #420 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bracondale guest house is located in the select area of north shore and Gynn square, away from the stag & hen parties but close enough for all the attractions. We have sea views, views of Blackpool Tower and the Illuminations when they are on. There are fantastic restaurants close by, some with AA Rosette listings. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing