We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stag do weekend - 15/3/13 - 17/3/13”
Review of The Regency Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Regency Hotel
Ranked #626 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great run hotel right in the centre of Blackpool. 28 of us stayed here for the weekend and the place, location and the owner Andy was all great. Yes, rooms are fairly small, but very clean, warm and well looked after and the breakfasts in the morning were brilliant. Andy is a top man too, assuring you have a great time and was a fantastic host. If you are looking for a night or 2 away for bdays/ hens/ stags in Blackpool, minutes walk from the main bars/clubs then do not hesitate.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WelshCouple87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 78 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a hen doo at the start of February and wasn't expecting much. Although the rooms are small, I was pleasantly surprised to find the hotel was very clean and served good sized, piping hot breakfasts.

The lady that served the breakfasts was very helpful but the man (owner?) was a bit if a strange one who barely said more than two words the whole weekend.

All in all and as Blackpool goes, this b&b provided everything we needed.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arewenearlythereyet0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

stayed here new years eve had a great night was a bit unsure what to expect at firs t but we were pleasently suprised room was clean and more than adaquate for what we needed andy was a perfect host drinks were cheap and breakfast was lovley i would def reccomend the regency to anyone looking for a cheap and cheerful place to stay

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trina154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Went to this hotel as part of a group of 30 hens on 06/10/12. Hotel was clean and owners lovely but believe me rooms very small and cramped ie a 8x10 room with 2 sets of bunks and a single bed ( i kid you not) double room about 6x6ft and so on. On the up side beds are comfy and breakfast is fab our room was at back so not too much noise but apparently very noisy at front where my sisters were.Oh and be prepared to pay £10 key deposit. Perfectly situated for Blackpool centre for partying and we had a brilliant laugh so if looking for a very small place to crash for a night this hotel is ideal but wouldn't like to stay longer lol

Mand

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tallullahmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We also stayed here on the 22nd September for a hen do but we didn't see any other hens. We were a group of 10. Far from a luxury night but hell of a laugh. The guy who runs the place is so accomodating, would def recommend for a group booking but don't expect to get much sleep!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here on the 22nd of September for a Hen Party - a group of 12.

The Regency has just what you would expect at a Blackpool B&B. All rooms en-suite, nice bar & dining area. The towels and bedclothes were lovely and clean and fresh smelling.

What you dont get everywhere else is Andy! The Regency caters for Hen and Stag parties and Andy keeps the bar open and the prices low for all us party people.
Had great fun here and would def stay again..the breakfast the following morning was fab too!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerchinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

hi everyone
im Nathan Powell and i have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel.
Andy the owner is a lovely friendly person and loves a laugh with his customers. he has the best care and customer service that i have had. i would really reccomend him as his hotel is very clean , well presented , low prices to enjoy , relaxed and comfortable hotel. the rooms are fab.

thank you very much Andy
see you when i come back to blackpool

Room Tip: Twin rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#35 of 73 in Blackpool
1,065 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,166 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Miramar
The Miramar
#543 of 861 in Blackpool
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Alviston Hotel
The Alviston Hotel
#760 of 861 in Blackpool
71 reviews
0.4 mi away
Angelee Hotel
Angelee Hotel
#487 of 861 in Blackpool
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
GR8 Hotel
GR8 Hotel
#604 of 861 in Blackpool
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regency Hotel

Address: 50 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #626 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $51 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing