We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hen do”
Review of The Regency Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Regency Hotel
Ranked #691 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
blackburn
1 review
“hen do”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

stayed at the regency on 28th april for my daughters hen do and was exellent andy the owner could not do enough for us and the bar was open for as long as we wanted rooms were lovely and clean and the breakfast was amazin thank you guys for makin it a brill stay we will deffo b back to cu xxx

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    19
    6
    5
    11
See reviews for
9
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Ive just got back from blackpool yesterday, The Regency is a comfy cosey little spot to rest your head if your going out in blackpool town! When we checked in Andy (the owner) Was very friendly and helpful helped us out by telling us where to park etc.. Rooms are small but were very clean and smelt fresh when we got there! Bar prices are good we were happy to sit and drink there before we went out! unlike some hotels & b&b's that just charge over the odds for alcohol! We were on the top floor so there was a couple flights of stairs up! but nothing which wasnt expected! Was a good choice of cereal at breakfast, squash, toast & the of course the full english which was nice! All in all i definately would stay at the regency hotel again! I can speak for the other girls that came aswell.. we all really enjoyed our stay in blackpool! The only one thing that i can complain about is the shower it was just dribbling water & was extremly hard to wash yourself with but its just a quick maintenace job & im sure they'll get it sorted!!!

Room Tip: If you have alot of luggage ask not to be put on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Had a fantastic time at The Regency last weekend - I was a guest at the Regency and the boys who wrote the previous report HAD wrecked their room - smashed two beds, smashed two pictures and the kettle and smashed the fire alarm off the wall - not allowing it to be reset making it a danger to all of us too ! The owner Andy showed me all of this damage amounting to I would say at least ( and he told us ) £250 in replacement costs and £150 on call out for the fire alarm company. He locked them out of the hotel and left a note on the front door TELLING THEM to call the police. 3 of the boys were allowed to remove their belongings as their room was not damaged - I witnessed this , the other rooms looked like someone had tipped 5 bags of rubbish on the floor! These boys are obviously Liars - read the rest of the ratings and make your own mind up is all I can say! but they were really accomodating to us and apologetic for these boys and the trouble they had caused - especially as the fire alarm was going off.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lotty1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Me and the boys went for a weekend away for my friends Josh's birthday, Anyway.. the second night we went out, come back to the hotel to find we had been kicked out and wasnt aloud our things until we give him £250 pounds, because apparently we ruined the place when we most definitely didnt, the place was already a mess, a bed was already broken and a picture was already broken and he blamed it on us! so, me and the boys didnt know what to do, we just walked around the town in the freezing cold with out any of our things (I had just a tshirt on) .. But he didnt care about us dying because of the cold. He is a selfish bloke and doesnt deserve a B&B... Getting back to the story, We had to wait until 8am until one of us come up with the idea of ringing the police, so we did and they came and said we had to give him £100 which was still a rip off seeing as we didnt do anything wrong! but we gave in, in the end and paid, just so we could have our stuff back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jefferson G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I have nothing but praise for The Regency Hotel in Blackpool. The owners (Andy and Lucy) of this little gem were absolutely fantastic! :-) Nothing at all was any trouble and we were made to feel so welcome. It was like a home from home. We were on my stag and Andy kept the bar open as long as we were still drinking and we all had a great crack!!! Breakfast is absolutely fantastic and worth the stay alone!!! Enjoy!!! :-)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paddy_penn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Good location room a little small but adiquate. Good for us chaps.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cadouglas606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
urmston, manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Andy and Lucy are lovely! We stayed for a hen weekend and were split between 2 hotels...we defo got the best- all the other owners on the street were miserable and locked the doors at 11.30! We partied hard yet were respectful and were made to feel so welcome and they couldnt do enough for us. This B&B is walking distance to all the bars, excellent location!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank imoanloads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.4 mi away
New Hacketts Hotel
New Hacketts Hotel
#54 of 70 in Blackpool
544 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 70 in Blackpool
1,261 reviews
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Darfield Hotel
The Darfield Hotel
#505 of 856 in Blackpool
105 reviews
0.0 mi away
Helmshore Hotel
Helmshore Hotel
#190 of 856 in Blackpool
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zebra Lodge Blackpool
Zebra Lodge Blackpool
#66 of 128 in Blackpool
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regency Hotel

Property: The Regency Hotel
Address: 50 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #691 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing