We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leatham Park Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$105
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$72
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$66
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$41
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$69
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$108
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$98
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
$87
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
172
66
19
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
66
19
8
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 268 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

myself and 2 kids stayed 2 nights. Hosts are very friendly (taking time out of their day to chat with my kids). and very accommodating with fussy children at breakfast. For what we paid we couldn't have asked for much more.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzanne72, Owner at Leatham Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Glad you enjoyed your stay, we are a basic, clean and accommodating. We try and please everyone and make their stay enjoyable. The breakfast is basic and most people like something on there, so glad your children did and ate it ready for the day. Thank you for taking to time to write a review, hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

had a great time in Blackpool and i must say a big thank you to Suzanne and her mum for being so helpful by booking us tickets online for the fair the tower and dungeons etc saved us a lot of money the guest house is set about 5 mins walk from the promenade in a nice quite street with plenty of pubs fish and chip shops only 2 mins away must say great time time great place and would definitely return

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kendall31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed in room 6 and the mattress in the room was terrible you could feel all the springs and had no sleep. Toilet leaked and window in the room you could hear everything said outside and the wind and rain. Breakfast was o.k. not much choice and the hotel had no blankets if you were cold. Landlady was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzanne72, Owner at Leatham Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I wish you had told me about the problems in the room while you were here. The toilet doesn't leak, the window is now fixed, i didn't noticed that it had been forced open and the hinge broke. The mattress is being changed. If you had asked for extra blanket i would of been more than happy to supply one. So i think saying "DON'T GO THERE" is a bit harsh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great hosts at the hotel,breakfast that sets you up for the day,the room was small but ok for 2 nights,needed more wardrobe space if staying longer or longer wardrobe as my clothes had to hank over mirror as wardrobe only 30 inch drop, shower was great,but no central heating on first night but second night heating on all night

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharmdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzanne72, Owner at Leatham Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Glad you enjoyed you stay. Sorry the heating didnt come on, If you had said something i would put the heating on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

stayed here in 2011, 4 of us in the room all bed n breakfast for £30! room was small but suitable for our needs and breakfast was sufficient. couple dogs in lounge but to be expected for a family run place they were no bother but we should have been told in case of allergies.on street parking between 6pm and 8am but must be quick. verey nice stay

Room Tip: find a good price on internet then call them they will match the price cos they wont have to pay the websites fee
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samuel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews