We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic 4 night saty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Leatham Park Guest House
Ranked #365 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 9, 2012

had a great time in Blackpool and i must say a big thank you to Suzanne and her mum for being so helpful by booking us tickets online for the fair the tower and dungeons etc saved us a lot of money the guest house is set about 5 mins walk from the promenade in a nice quite street with plenty of pubs fish and chip shops only 2 mins away must say great time time great place and would definitely return

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kendall31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
There are newer reviews for Leatham Park Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 268 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed in room 6 and the mattress in the room was terrible you could feel all the springs and had no sleep. Toilet leaked and window in the room you could hear everything said outside and the wind and rain. Breakfast was o.k. not much choice and the hotel had no blankets if you were cold. Landlady was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzanne72, Owner at Leatham Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I wish you had told me about the problems in the room while you were here. The toilet doesn't leak, the window is now fixed, i didn't noticed that it had been forced open and the hinge broke. The mattress is being changed. If you had asked for extra blanket i would of been more than happy to supply one. So i think saying "DON'T GO THERE" is a bit harsh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great hosts at the hotel,breakfast that sets you up for the day,the room was small but ok for 2 nights,needed more wardrobe space if staying longer or longer wardrobe as my clothes had to hank over mirror as wardrobe only 30 inch drop, shower was great,but no central heating on first night but second night heating on all night

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharmdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzanne72, Owner at Leatham Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Glad you enjoyed you stay. Sorry the heating didnt come on, If you had said something i would put the heating on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

stayed here in 2011, 4 of us in the room all bed n breakfast for £30! room was small but suitable for our needs and breakfast was sufficient. couple dogs in lounge but to be expected for a family run place they were no bother but we should have been told in case of allergies.on street parking between 6pm and 8am but must be quick. verey nice stay

Room Tip: find a good price on internet then call them they will match the price cos they wont have to pay the...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samuel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This was our second visit and as soon as we walked through the front door we were made welcome and Suzanne the owner done everything possible to make us enjoy our stay xxx we will be back and is family friendly xxx

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karens1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzanne72, Owner at Leatham Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Glad you enjoyed the stay for the 2nd time and i hope you will come and stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

yet again another fantastic stay . we stayed in the family room , which was more than spacious.. the shower was fantastic and the room was more than comfortable . we stayed for the week and even spent one day staying in bed watching tv.the welcome you get is second to none ,hence this is our third year to stay.we have already booked for next year .and of course dont forget the breakfast yum yum

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My Sister and myslef stayed here July this year, we had booked a twin, and was given a so called family room, it was clean enough ish...beds were v clean, but oh so tiny room, however a family could fit in would be a mystery. The room consisted of 1 double bed and a single, plus an en suite with shower that you had to leave the door open as it was so small. There was a tiny wardrobe and on top of it was a tray with tea making facilities with the plug halway down the wall for the kettle,oh and a tv that did not work I felt unsafe making a cuppa, never mind if young children were in the room. There was no space at all to put 2 weekend bags never mind a full suitcase. You could not sleep with the window open due to the noise outside in the morning.Landlady was pleasant enough, but not very helpful, I was poorly upon arrival and was not able to manage my luggage, hence my sister had to go up and down 2 flights of stairs carrying it, we are both in our sixties. There was a gent in the bar related to the landlady, but no offer of help was offered.
Cannot comment on the breakfast as we never made due to me being ill, A knock on the door asking if we were ok would have been nice..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Shores Hotel
The Shores Hotel
#473 of 859 in Blackpool
283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
146 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#343 of 859 in Blackpool
120 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#282 of 859 in Blackpool
150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#135 of 859 in Blackpool
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leatham Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leatham Park Guest House

Address: Guest House 21 Tyldesley Road, Blackpool FY1 5DH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #365 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:2 star — Leatham Park Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Room Only Guest House is close all attractions. 2 Minutes from the beach. 1 Minutes from the nearest place to eat - you will never go hungry in Blackpool. We are Basic, clean and friendly guest house, 6 bedrooms Family rooms sleeping up to 6 in a family room we also have a family room sleeping 4, Double, triple and twin rooms. Bar/lounge with pool table and games for the children. Crisps, nuts and sweets are available We do not have a car park. The street has no restrictions on for parking. Can be busy at peak times.The nearest car park is 5 minutes walk away which is by the football ground or another one nearer the town. I advise people to come to the Guest House and drop the luggage and go from there. Double park outside the front door will be fine while you unload your luggage. Check in is 2pm onwards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Leatham Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing