We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab hotel run by a lovely family. I felt at home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aysgarth House Hotel
Ranked #165 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab hotel run by a lovely family. I felt at home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed last summer and fell for the place. The hotel is very clean and well run. It caters for everyone. There were so many people there from different age groups and everyone seemed to be at ease. The family that run it are so accommodating and really made my stay. Me and the girls will definitely be returning this year before Uni starts again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    17
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
28
44
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed at the aysgarth house hotel for a weekend and it was the best B&B we have stayed in tried a few in blackpool but they arnt as good. The rooms are a good size and also have a ensuite in them they were both very clean and looked after. The full breakfast in the morning was lovely aswel. The Owners Ritchie an Lynn were very helpful and made you very welcome. Will be returning to this hotel everytime we visit blackpool :D

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penelope s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

we stayed at the aysgarth in june what a lovely place. lynn an richie made us very welcome. the hotel is very clean throughout. breakfast is very good too!! will be going back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NodiEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

keith and myself have stayed at the aysgarth in september weekend for years and wouldn't stay anywhere else as you couldn't find nicer hosts than lynn and richie.full breakfast in the morning is great sets you up for the day...

Room Tip: Any room is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elizabeth95-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed at the aysgarth in october 2011, after several years staying in not so good b&b's in blackpool we have truly found a gem, and have already booked for 21 people to go back next october. Lynn and Richie made us all very welcome, lovely food, rooms basic but clean and comfortable, ensuite also clean and tidy, would definitely recommend this hotel and have done to my friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rugeley
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed at the aysgarth in october we were going to blackpool for a 40th birthday,and had booked somewhere else as a group for the saturday,but my hubby and i drove up on the fri and hoped to find somewhere near to the B&B we would be staying in on the saturday and we found the AYSGARTH what a little gem!!! we parked the car on the secure car park in coop street and payed a very resonable £20 for 3 days(£10 for 24 hrs)we walked past the glenbarrie(b&b for saturday night)and turned into york street what a beautiful street all lit up and bunting clean well looked after AYSGARTH,and luckley they had a room,such a warm welcome,lovely rooms really nice brekie,we will defo be going back and booking before we go to make sure we get in.was a shame we couldnt stay for the second night but they were fully booked,like i say clean,warm,cosy and welcoming we will be back,thanks lynn and richie.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan4981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire, england
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

My two friends and i stayed at the asgarth hotel for a two night stay, when we arrived we were met at the door by the owner who made us feel very welcome from the minute we entered the hotel,The room was ok nothing special a double bed and a single, the on-suite was small but ok,the only thing wrong with the room was it needed a really good hoovering. The breakfast was ok you did not get a choice you only had to have a full breakfast but it was ok, we paid £22.50 pr night pr person and that was in oct. Location was good quite close to all the entertainment that blackpool has to offer.
great for couples and families

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bamford House Hotel
Bamford House Hotel
#175 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#345 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#88 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aysgarth House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aysgarth House Hotel

Property: Aysgarth House Hotel
Address: 30 York Street, Blackpool FY1 5AQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aysgarth House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aysgarth House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing