We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and quality.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location and quality.”
Reviewed August 29, 2010

The location of this inn makes it an ideal hotel for families. The beach and attractions are close enough to walk to, but far enough away that you can get a quiet nights sleep.The rooms although not as large as those in Blackpool East are just big enough for a comfortable stay and are very clean. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLE75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    888
    477
    151
    40
    32
See reviews for
800
441
19
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Blackpool Central show what Premier Inn is all about, their rooms are clean, spacious and very comfortable. Could find no faults at all!

Service at reception was good always willing to help, and the young male manager went more than out his way to help us, but not just us he seemed to be doing it with everyone!!!

It is about a 5-10min walk to the pleasure beech so makes it handy with the free parking at the hotel you can just leave the car at the hotel and not pay the prices to park at the park!

I recommend the restaurant next door as well, Breakfast is a good buffet service, plenty available,
Went across for evening meal as well and was also very good with good service!

Would definatly go again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2010

We stayed at this Premier inn last weekend. I seem to end up in Premier inns at lot at the moment but mainly becasue you always know what your getting. A decent bed, always a clean room and always a good nights sleep. This one is no exception. the staff especially were great a very jolly check in lady and a great night manager.

Its in a great location only a ten minute walk to the pleasure beach and just a bit further to central Blackpool. Car parking is free so that in its self is worth a lot.

The only negative which is obviously is common with Blackpool is that weekends especially summer ones are prone to Lads/girls weekends. I have no issuse with this and it did'nt cause a massive problem but there were a few times each night were we got woken up by returning groups.

But put that aside and aslong as your not in a room next to them its a great hotel to stay in to experience Blackpool

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barryfryus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontypridd
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was an excellent place to stay. The value for money is fantastic and it cannot be faulted in any way. it is a good 10 minute walk to the seafront but the out of the way feel was an attraction for us. We all had breakfast for the two days as part of our package ( kids eat free) and also had an evening meal both days, the food was top notch and the staff were always helpful. The evening meals were the best amongst all the premier inns that we have been to and there was also the bonus of a softplay section in the brewers fayre. Cannot say anything higher than admit that the best thing about Blackpool was not the tower but our time in the hotel and the resturant. Thanks again

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2010

very clean hotel. Good customer service. Attached to Brewers Fayre, breakfast their was excellent-children under 16 eat free with paying adults. Rooms were large and spacious. The Pleasure Beach is literally a 7-10 minute walk from the hotel, however to get to the main strip in Blackpool it would cost apprx & in a taxi one way or you can walk 40 mins. Overall pleasantly surprised by this budget hotel as it met all of our needs and would return.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jinksyjenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2010

We were staying at the Premier for 2 nights only. The first night was a disaster in the attached restaurant as it took nearly a hour and a half to receive our main course.
The hotel room was comfortable and clean, but the toilet paper was in a dispenser that you would expect to find in a public toilet!. The television/ remote didnt work, and we could only receive 1 channel.
The breakfast the following morning was rubbish, The cooked food was kept on hotplates which clearly didn't work The food was cold and inedible .The urn for the hot water didn't work either as the water was only luke warm. There was no senior member of staff to resolve this and the youngsters serving were trying their best.
We were absent from our room all day attending a seminar and on our arrival back, at tea time we discovered that the room had not been valeted. Upon querying this, the receptionist was rude and dismissive. No help what so ever. Stag and hen partys had been booked in, and we were woken up several times in the night by slaming doors.And the following morning the stench of marajuana in the corridors was not conducive to a good appetite for breakfast, which was rubbish again anyway. Again the staff were very dismissive when advised of the smell and took no action, merely laughed and sneered.
The £29.00 rate conveniently didn't apply for this trip, so therefore having paid top rate we were bitterly disappointed with Premier. Obviously they pushed the boat out when Lennie stayed! shame it doesn't apply to non celebs!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank akdance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2010

istayed during the october week with my husband and child of 5,i found hotel an excellent choice,room was spotless,and breakfasts were great.would deff,go next year.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blondyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,038 reviews
0.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
478 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
1.0 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Address: Yeadon Way | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#10 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Light up your visit to the Vegas of the North with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Beach). Right by the Pleasure Beach, you'll have the whole town at your feet and all the key business locations on hand. You'll be perfectly placed to see all the glittering attractions of the Golden Mile. Or get close to the football stars at Bloomfield Road. And, if it's the right time of year, see the dazzling spectacle of the Blackpool Illuminations. Then when it's time for lights out, pop back to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: M55 to Blackpool, straight on at last island onto Yeaden Way. Follow signs for Central Car Park/Coach Area. Left at Total garage. Next to Yeadon Way Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Central Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing