We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2009

We used this hotel as a stop off on our trip home from Scotland. The room was excellent, very large and very quiet. The bathroom was lovely and clean, the bed was very comfortable.

The breakfast was very good value, lots of choice and you simply helped yourself.

Would recommend this hotel not only for a one night stop off but also for a short break. Fairly central in Blackpool, just behind the pleasure beach and easy to get to if travelling in by car.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusieReds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,666 - 1,672 of 1,690 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2009

After a poor start to our holiday (had to check out of the 1st hotel) we went to the Premier Inn at the airport fantastic staff, very friendly & did everything to help and accomodate us, althought they could only help us for one night they sorted it for us to move on to Yeadon Way Premier Inn, who were just as polite and helpful.

Rooms were a good size, very clean, plus freeview on the t.v's which impressed the kids. Everywhere in the building that we went was clean and fresh smelling (not like our 1st hotel on the promenade). You are made to feel very welcome.

We had the all you can eat breakast aswell and the kids ate free which was a bonus, very busy but they dealt very well with it. We also ate for both nights in the restuarant had to wait a small while the 2nd night but was worth it as the kids played in the play area until tea was served.

Highly reccommend and will only use the Premier Inns in future.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mitsygirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

I stayed here after an epic drive the night before a professional exam. I was nervous and stressed but from the check in staff to the waitresses everyone was lovely and made sure I was ok. Comfy bed, clean, tidy, would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zoe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

as allways the first thing you have got to look out for is cleanliness and the room was spotless (as were the hallways and reception)fresh clean sheets and towels,bathroom was also nice and clean (no pubes) and a good size ,staff were also very friendly with out being in your face(another corperate irritation) no noise at night but we did stay midweek..maybe different at the weekend..ok were dealing with a corporate business here but i still would stay here rather than take my chances with a mankey b and b....it is about a 10/15 walk through the carpark to get to the south shore(sandcastle/pleasurebeach)..got the breakfast deal(about £7:50) each with kids under 15 eating free at the pub/tavern attached..well worth it ,good quality food (with as much as you can eat if your american)and cracking coffee...i would recomend in an instant,give it a go.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigcrispyhied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

lovely hotel no problems would stay again.
we had two family rooms breakfast was in pub next door and was great

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phil_pownall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2009

my wife and i thought we would have a night away for a bit of peace and quiet. we usually go to premier inns, we were in room over car park and reception, what a night, rugby players throwing ball in car park, people talking and smoking outside, all night some sort of noise. never slept at all. as the guarantee say`s a good night sleep or money refunded , and they did no problem. premier inns are great, just don`t get a room loking over car park.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yorkshireman09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2009

I find Premier Inn to be a really reliable brand and this did not disappoint. The room was large, spotlessly clean, brilliant temperature control, bed really comfortable etc etc. Could not fault it. The only problem was that our room was directly above the reception entrance and on several occasions during the night people found it necessary to have prolonged conversations/telephone calls there, goodness knows why. And the brickwork made for a really echoy effect and I was woken up a few times. On the third occasion I got in touch with the night porter who sorted it immediately and without any unpleasantness. In the morning I thought I would invoke the Good Night guarantee whereby you get your money back if you haven't had a great night's sleep. I thought I would have to submit a claim in writing but in fact they gave us our money back straightaway. Be honest...is that service or is that service???
The staff were really helpful and cheerful throughout and I would have no hesitation in staying there again (likely to necessary as we are on frequent visits to an ailing relative)

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elaine4648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,301 reviews
0.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,264 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
0.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
517 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel

Address: Yeadon Way | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#7 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: $60 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Light up your visit to the Vegas of the North with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Beach). Right by the Pleasure Beach, you'll have the whole town at your feet and all the key business locations on hand. You'll be perfectly placed to see all the glittering attractions of the Golden Mile. Or get close to the football stars at Bloomfield Road. And, if it's the right time of year, see the dazzling spectacle of the Blackpool Illuminations. Then when it's time for lights out, pop back to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: M55 to Blackpool, straight on at last island onto Yeaden Way. Follow signs for Central Car Park/Coach Area. Left at Total garage. Next to Yeadon Way Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Central Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing