We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If it were possible to give six stars I would”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Glos
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“If it were possible to give six stars I would”
Reviewed March 3, 2009

I find Premier Inn to be a really reliable brand and this did not disappoint. The room was large, spotlessly clean, brilliant temperature control, bed really comfortable etc etc. Could not fault it. The only problem was that our room was directly above the reception entrance and on several occasions during the night people found it necessary to have prolonged conversations/telephone calls there, goodness knows why. And the brickwork made for a really echoy effect and I was woken up a few times. On the third occasion I got in touch with the night porter who sorted it immediately and without any unpleasantness. In the morning I thought I would invoke the Good Night guarantee whereby you get your money back if you haven't had a great night's sleep. I thought I would have to submit a claim in writing but in fact they gave us our money back straightaway. Be honest...is that service or is that service???
The staff were really helpful and cheerful throughout and I would have no hesitation in staying there again (likely to necessary as we are on frequent visits to an ailing relative)

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elaine4648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    857
    462
    145
    38
    28
See reviews for
759
434
19
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2009

Booked in for a one night stay on spur of the moment as we had stayed before and knew what to expect. Once we booked in we made our way to our room and were instantly hit by the smell of cigarette smoke which was odd as the place is all non smoking. The room was absolutely fine with hairdryer, TV and kettle. The room wasn't big but big enough for two adults and one child. When we left the room we noticed the fire door was wedged open and this is where people were nipping out for a ciggie hence the smell in our room. Apart from the smell there is the security risk and a maid walking down the corrider just turned a blind eye which isn't good.
The bonus of the car park and the brewers fayre would make us come back again but I wasn't impressed with the security.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonyrosenalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle-under-lyme
Level Contributor
190 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2008

Stayed October half term when fully booked - very busy but they coped very well - nice food in Yeadon Way Brewers Fayre next door - staff very friendly altho needs decorating (pub). Would recommend this Travel Iinn in Blackpool rather than others because of location (1o mins by foot to Fun Fair).

  • Liked — Friendly staff and central base
  • Disliked — Pub emptied very early - we were last in there ar 10pm! !!!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank potters21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2008

just came back from premier inn central at blackpool on yeadon way and had a fabulous time it is ideal for families with young children. the rooms were very clean, spacious and quiet during the night (so you can actually get a good nights sleep). we stayed here with 2 young children aged 4 years old and a baby 5 months old, the hotel was better than what we expected and would recommend it. we had paid extra for the breakfast and thought it was well worth the money, eat as much as you want and kids eat for free, we also had the evening meal and the food was really nice(2 mains for £9 before 6.30pm), the restaurant was very busy with a waiting time of 15mins for a table, a 10min wait to order food and a 30min wait for food to be served. the kids play area was ok with plenty of tv monitoring. would recommend the hotel and would return.

  • Liked — price, family room and cleanliness
  • Disliked — no lastminute availability
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank garyheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2008

I really did not know what to expect when I booked to stay here. The reason I chose this place was the fact that you could park your car here for free and it was easy to get to being just off the bypass from the motorway.
On arrival the staff were very cheerful and helpful.
We were given a disabled room although we are able bodied. This was not a problem to us but I would say that if you were disabled I found the bed was very low. Infact only about 2 feet off the floor and as an abled bodied person I found this to be very low. However, This may suit some people. Bed comfy, Nice pillows and clean bedding.
The bedroom was very clean and a good size. The furniture rather basic but adequate.
The bathroom was a very good size with a walk in shower/wet room. The shower was very good.
I would stay here again without a second thought.
Over all an excellent experience.

  • Liked — price and comfort
  • Disliked — bed too low
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2008

I stayed here in march of this year with my wife & 3 year old son.

Afer initially booking the wrong room online a quick telephone call to premier inn blackpool and all was sorted out quickly so a very good start!

Plus points from our overnight stay :

Friendly staff

Clean & tidy rooms

parking included at no extra cost

Plenty of extra bed linen, pillows , etc

Great location

Great breakfast at the pub next door,all you can eat including cereals, toast, muffins, full english breakfast etc etc unusally instead of the all you can eat style it was table service which was a great touch.

PLUS a kids play area in the pub which kept my little one occupied for a few minutes.
Breakfast is an extra £7.50 per person ( kids eat free) and for the quality of the food & the amount on offer well worth the money plus service was fairly quick even on a busy sunday morning.


We will possibly be returning to Blackpool in a few months or so & unlike last time i no longer need to search online for the best places to stay as this will be our 1st stop!

  • Liked — all good
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank thomas3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2008

Compared to other Guest Houses in Blackpool it could be described as a very nice place to stay however as regulars to Premier Inn as a brand have to say rather disappointed.

Bad Points
The Hotel is currently being extended so part of the car park is fenced off for the Contractors. The signage within the hotel consisted of stickers for the various rooms, the window was not correctly fitted resulting in a drafty and noisy room due to the wind outside, The duvet cover was full of holes.

Good Points
Staff, other than the above the usual features of Premier Inn.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,046 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 69 in Blackpool
3,911 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 69 in Blackpool
488 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Address: Yeadon Way | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#10 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Light up your visit to the Vegas of the North with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Beach). Right by the Pleasure Beach, you'll have the whole town at your feet and all the key business locations on hand. You'll be perfectly placed to see all the glittering attractions of the Golden Mile. Or get close to the football stars at Bloomfield Road. And, if it's the right time of year, see the dazzling spectacle of the Blackpool Illuminations. Then when it's time for lights out, pop back to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: M55 to Blackpool, straight on at last island onto Yeaden Way. Follow signs for Central Car Park/Coach Area. Left at Total garage. Next to Yeadon Way Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Central Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing