We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Clean room , handy for the motorway , fantastic value £40 for 3 of us , £8.25 for breakfast ( 3 of us ) full English all you can eat , 10 minutes walk to the pleasure beach , friendly staff , free parking ,
Well Done premier inn you should be proud !! We will be back :)

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Celtic232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,618)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,069 - 1,075 of 1,618 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2014

Very good location. Not too far from main attractions. Good that its not right in the centre. Good high standard of Premier Inn. One of the best ive stayed at. Room was of a good standard. Resturant and bar very good food and service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oliver G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Excellent Service as always! Nothing too much trouble. Great meal at Brewers Fayre , Free Parking. Free Tea, Coffee in Rooms and excellent facilities including T.V. and en suite. "We'll be back" .Jenni Kirby (Kirby and Papworth Families). Barton-upon-Humber, Sth. Humbs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennikay876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Only stayed one comfortable night. Free parking with warden on patrol. Easy access to food and beverages at Brewers Fayre next door. Very comfortable stay with good facilities including tea and coffee, hair dryer, tv and ensuite bathroom.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I don't like hotels that offer smoking rooms; they smell dreadfully. Although I had a non smoking room, I had to navigate past the smoking rooms and they were all on the go. Premier Inns are Premier inns; the restaurant next door is OK and the location ideal for the beach; if you want to visit a boarded up ghost town; what has happened to Blackpool? I was attending a business meeting and it was suggested I stay here because of the location; luckily I don't need to return any time soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LaughtonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed here with my partner for a long weekend away and it was a lovely stay. The staff on reception were helpful and informative, even let us check in early. Our room was exceptionally clean and to a really high standard. It had all the necessities that you need!! No issues here whatsoever.

We ate an evening meal at the pub next door which was beautiful and had breakfast here on two mornings. The breakfasts were lovely with lots of choice, and really good quality sausages!! The only niggle my partner had was that there wasn't the option of smoked bacon, which he prefers, but we never did ask staff and it wasn't on the menu so really complain. He also likes black pudding, but same as the bacon. He felt it would just be a nice extra.

There is also a big emphasis on "quiet zones" which is really good to ensure that you don't get disturbed. When we stayed there was a cheerleading weekend, and there were lots of young girls that were running and squealing from reception to the pub often. We were situated just above the walkway from this route so could hear them, but it didn't go on late so didn't bother us. Just thinking about others staying in the rooms that may have been bothered by this, maybe reception staff could have had a word?

It was good that parking is free, and an Esso garage is right next door too. Did save finding a garage on the way home.

There is a bit of a walk to the main town centre, about 30 minutes, but if your wanting to go to Pleasure Beach then it is only about 10 minutes. Trams are really good at getting around, it is only £2 for a one way adult ticket.

Overall we were both really happy and would definitely return to this hotel. Would very highly recommend. Two very happy customers :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Comfortable clean room excellent service from very friendly and professional staff.Very good food at a reasonable price in the attached pub.Only slight problem it is situated a little remote from public transport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harrison1141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,149 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
497 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
1.0 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#18 of 73 in Blackpool
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel

Address: Yeadon Way | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#10 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: $68 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Light up your visit to the Vegas of the North with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Beach). Right by the Pleasure Beach, you'll have the whole town at your feet and all the key business locations on hand. You'll be perfectly placed to see all the glittering attractions of the Golden Mile. Or get close to the football stars at Bloomfield Road. And, if it's the right time of year, see the dazzling spectacle of the Blackpool Illuminations. Then when it's time for lights out, pop back to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: M55 to Blackpool, straight on at last island onto Yeaden Way. Follow signs for Central Car Park/Coach Area. Left at Total garage. Next to Yeadon Way Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Central Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing