We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Does what it says on the tin” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Laughton
Level Contributor
139 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 387 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

I don't like hotels that offer smoking rooms; they smell dreadfully. Although I had a non smoking room, I had to navigate past the smoking rooms and they were all on the go. Premier Inns are Premier inns; the restaurant next door is OK and the location ideal for the beach; if you want to visit a boarded up ghost town; what has happened to Blackpool? I was attending a business meeting and it was suggested I stay here because of the location; luckily I don't need to return any time soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LaughtonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    436
    137
    35
    27
See reviews for
719
405
17
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed here with my partner for a long weekend away and it was a lovely stay. The staff on reception were helpful and informative, even let us check in early. Our room was exceptionally clean and to a really high standard. It had all the necessities that you need!! No issues here whatsoever.

We ate an evening meal at the pub next door which was beautiful and had breakfast here on two mornings. The breakfasts were lovely with lots of choice, and really good quality sausages!! The only niggle my partner had was that there wasn't the option of smoked bacon, which he prefers, but we never did ask staff and it wasn't on the menu so really complain. He also likes black pudding, but same as the bacon. He felt it would just be a nice extra.

There is also a big emphasis on "quiet zones" which is really good to ensure that you don't get disturbed. When we stayed there was a cheerleading weekend, and there were lots of young girls that were running and squealing from reception to the pub often. We were situated just above the walkway from this route so could hear them, but it didn't go on late so didn't bother us. Just thinking about others staying in the rooms that may have been bothered by this, maybe reception staff could have had a word?

It was good that parking is free, and an Esso garage is right next door too. Did save finding a garage on the way home.

There is a bit of a walk to the main town centre, about 30 minutes, but if your wanting to go to Pleasure Beach then it is only about 10 minutes. Trams are really good at getting around, it is only £2 for a one way adult ticket.

Overall we were both really happy and would definitely return to this hotel. Would very highly recommend. Two very happy customers :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Comfortable clean room excellent service from very friendly and professional staff.Very good food at a reasonable price in the attached pub.Only slight problem it is situated a little remote from public transport.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harrison1141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful couple of nights , all staff were very helpful, can,t thank you enough for keeping restaurant open late for us, even had smiles for us at that late hour, would use hotel again for dance comps. A big thank you from INFINITY ALLSTARS X

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife and our 2 young children. It was half term so it was very busy.
The staff seemed happy to help apart from one reception member (big scottish fella) he was a bit ignorant and not very professional.
We ate in the restaurant next door because the kids love to go in the play area. The food in there is to good standard and there is a good range to choose from it was very busy but the staff would always be willing to help you.
We have stayed here a few times and will be staying here again in the future.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank martin321977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Another good stay at Premier Inn. 1st visit to this one. Plenty parking spaces. Rooms spotless. Good service throughout. Good choice of food and drinks in the restaurant. Only downside is that the bar closes early! Around 10.30pm. Therefore, it's unlikely you would get back in time for last orders having been to a concert etc. Next time we will stay and have drinks at the Opera House. Ideal for Blackpool attractions. Stayed overnight for a concert at Blackpool Opera House. Taxi cost £6 each way and there's no shortages of taxi's. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe53Cumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a 2 night break while attending a cheerleading competition. We had stayed in Blackpool the previous night and popped over to drop the car off at the hotel before heading out into town. The lady at reception was great and checked us into our room and issued our car park pass even though it was only 11am. We returned at half 1 and managed to get into our room. We then had 2 great nights even with our cheerleading squad (and a couple of others) overtaking the hotel! Staff were very helpful throughout. Only slight issue was cleaner popping in before we had checked out, but we were up and about anyway!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank oscyposcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,933 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,980 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Address: Yeadon Way | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#10 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Light up your visit to the Vegas of the North with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Beach). Right by the Pleasure Beach, you'll have the whole town at your feet and all the key business locations on hand. You'll be perfectly placed to see all the glittering attractions of the Golden Mile. Or get close to the football stars at Bloomfield Road. And, if it's the right time of year, see the dazzling spectacle of the Blackpool Illuminations. Then when it's time for lights out, pop back to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: M55 to Blackpool, straight on at last island onto Yeaden Way. Follow signs for Central Car Park/Coach Area. Left at Total garage. Next to Yeadon Way Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Central Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing