We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
stoke-on-trent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“weekend break”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

first time at this premier inn would recommend it to all it is excellent value for money the room was large and warm with a good size bathroom.the reception staff were very welcoming and helpful.we booked our breakfast as much as you want great value! we ate at the brewers fayre next door which also was good the only complaint was that at nine thirty the staff started to put the breakfast things out infront of the bar which made us feel that we shouldnt stay for a drink after our meal which we finished at nine forty five.having stayed at other premier inns having a drink after a meal is part of our night out.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathleen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    857
    462
    145
    38
    28
See reviews for
759
434
19
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2014

One of the best hotel I stayed recently very convenient and clean. Staff friendly and ready to assist any time. Rooms very neat and clean. like the shower and area itself is worth spending time with family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Handy for town shops shows sea front, and easy to find good location, good parking, pleasant staff, quiet location, right at the end of the M55, 10-15 mins to city centre, Ticks most boxes, no problems.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable few banging doors but only had to say and was dealt with. handy location to Blackpool amenities and Grosvner casino (very short walk). Get the breakfast deal if you have kids they eat free for every paying adult and you can stock up for snacks later with some buns and fruit. Really good value not cramped like some B&B's

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ParamedicNi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed in the hotel from 24/12/13 to 02/01/14 and found it very comfortable, the room was very spacious with tea and coffee facilities, the cleanliness of the room was fantastic.
We had Christmas Dinner in the adjacent Brewers Fayre Pub which co only £35.00p each for a three course meal, complete with complimentary poppers and Christmas crackers.

Room Tip: If you want it quiet ask for a room on the first floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Airesyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

A couple of nights stay in 'disability' room 21 typical of a budget hotel. Bed to low and to hard.TV max. volume could still not be heard. Only 1 chair. Light ingress from the car park.Good wet room but sliding door did not slide.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foxhaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and was looking forward to it after a wonderful stay last year,on first impression nothing had changed,we got a warm welcome and on entering our room it was clean and tidy with everything we expect from Premier Innm
After driving 4 Hours to get to Blackpool we decided we would have a short sleep before getting something to eat,It was immediately apparent that the bed was uncomfortable,i checked underneath and found that part of the bed support was broken, Since our last stay Premier Inn have removed the room phones so i had to go down to reception where i was told that the Hotel was full so we would have to stick with bed and room,having discussed the problem with the young man on reception for 10 minutes i was given the impression he couldn't care less.
so in short we had ended up having 3 terrible nights sleep although 1 was refunded on departure,we were unfortunate to have booked breakfast next door,if i could give everyone a warning dont do this,the food was old,stale,undercooked/overcooked just poor in general and the service was not up to very good standards.
I don't know what has happened in a year but on this experience we would not ever return to this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leicesterfox41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,046 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 69 in Blackpool
3,911 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 69 in Blackpool
488 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Address: Yeadon Way | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#10 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Light up your visit to the Vegas of the North with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Beach). Right by the Pleasure Beach, you'll have the whole town at your feet and all the key business locations on hand. You'll be perfectly placed to see all the glittering attractions of the Golden Mile. Or get close to the football stars at Bloomfield Road. And, if it's the right time of year, see the dazzling spectacle of the Blackpool Illuminations. Then when it's time for lights out, pop back to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: M55 to Blackpool, straight on at last island onto Yeaden Way. Follow signs for Central Car Park/Coach Area. Left at Total garage. Next to Yeadon Way Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Central Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing