We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
March
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A good place to stay”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at this Premier Inn with our grandchildren and their parents. This was a good choice and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Be aware that the location is not central, it is situated near the south pier/pleasure beach but walking access through the car park to the sea front is easy and convenient. A good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RDH499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    888
    477
    151
    40
    32
See reviews for
800
441
19
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Never fails to impress everything you need for a great stay and what can i say about the breakfast all you can eat top brand food and drink excellent service and the kids eat free you dont get that in many places these days

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We had a fantastic welcome to the hotel. We arrived at 9am and as the room was already available we were asked if we would like to check in, which we did. We had a family room for 4 people. There was plenty of room for all of us. This hotel is in a great location a short walk (10 minutes maximum) from the Pleasure Beach and South Pier. Plenty of car parking spaces too. Great breakfast in the adjoining Brewers Fayre. Would definately stay here again. As with all Premier Inn's - you know your going to get a clean, friendly hotel with a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We are huge Premier Inn fans and have stayed at many, having read the reviews for this hotel we were looking forward to another good PI stay, how wrong were we.

No evidence at all of the usual warm and friendly Premier Inn reception staff welcome, they were clearly busy as its half term, but still very matter of fact, in fact border line miserable. If you were lucky you got a good morning, but not always. However they did get us an additional quilt on the first night as our son was very cold as his bed against an outside wall.

The room was abit tired, the fixtures and fittings not as nice as weve had in other PIs. The TV had a mind of its own and had a limit on the volume which got drowned out when the very loud extractor fan was buzzing away in the bathroom. The room itself was absolutely boiling hot, but we couldn't open a window as our son would have froze.

We ordered internet access but it was very hit and miss, when I asked at reception they said they knew of no problems.

The restaurant next door can only be described as Beirut, total madness, very long waits for tables, nightmare in the mornings particularly. Each day my husband ordered poached eggs and everytime they were hard. Full of screaming kids (and yes we have children too). The queue to order food of an evening was massive, only 2 staff on and you had to order your food and drinks at the same time, anyone wanting just a drink had to wait in the same massive food queue. Food itself very average.

The cherry on the cake was the family in the room above us let their kids run across the room constantly, the noise was unbelieveable, banging and loud, this went on till 9 at night and started again at 7 in the morning. We put up with it as we know how hard it is to keep little ones quiet, but eventually it got so bad and our son is Autistic and struggles with noise we asked reception to ask them to quieten down abit, which they did, but the noise started again 30 minutes later.

The location is about a 10 minute walk from the main stuff in Blackpool which was good.

Would we go back, no way, worst Premier Inn weve ever stopped at.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Just 10 minute stroll from the pleasure beach & parking is on-site. Bit expensive for what it is & compared to other locations (same as we paid for central London!). Clean & modern as usual for Premier Inn.

Staff ok but one member in reception stood up & walked out as we arrived - leaving us to queue (with no acknowledgement or eye contact).

Would stay here again but was cheaper online the day before we arrived so should have cancelled and re-booked!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Advisor37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Customer care - didn't see it, location good not too far from seafront, lovely friendly restaurant next door, noisey at night inside, rooms not very clean, a smiley face from the staff wouldn't go a miss, perhaps the award has gone to their heads.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blackpool377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitburn West Lothian
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed for one night did the evening meal and breakfast rate. Breakfast was cooked and very good eat as much as you like with plenty of fresh fruit and pastries. Would definitely stay there again, rooms were clean and fresh.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,038 reviews
0.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
478 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
1.0 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Address: Yeadon Way | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#10 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Light up your visit to the Vegas of the North with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Beach). Right by the Pleasure Beach, you'll have the whole town at your feet and all the key business locations on hand. You'll be perfectly placed to see all the glittering attractions of the Golden Mile. Or get close to the football stars at Bloomfield Road. And, if it's the right time of year, see the dazzling spectacle of the Blackpool Illuminations. Then when it's time for lights out, pop back to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: M55 to Blackpool, straight on at last island onto Yeaden Way. Follow signs for Central Car Park/Coach Area. Left at Total garage. Next to Yeadon Way Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Central Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing