We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommend this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
West Lothian, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“highly recommend this hotel”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Nice clean hotel. All staff very helpful and friendly. Plenty of parking spaces available at Hotel (its free) if you are a guest at the premier inn. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel which has some good deals. Just under a 10 minute walk to the pleasure beach and the south pier.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    856
    461
    144
    38
    28
See reviews for
758
432
19
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Motherwell
2 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Good hotel, good location. It's too hot on nice days and too cold during the winter and although they do provide fans/sheets or extra blankets it's sometimes not enough. Breakfasts are good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

stayed here for one night, the staff were really helpful and great service, the rooms were clean and presentable. great base for doing the parks just a short walk, though not on the shore front well worth a stay :-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Graeme_and_Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in many premier inn hotels before but I was disappointed with the bed in this particular one, we go to premier inn hotels for the BIG comfy beds which are usually super king size but this one was only a double and was hard not comfy at all (worst nights sleep in a long time) I am not the type of person to complain to reception as I didn't know if all the beds in this hotel were just a double but then after speaking to someone else who stayed their they had big beds so we were disappointed and won't be staying in this premier inn when we next come to Blackpool

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The3taylors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Booked this for a family weekend break, and it lived up to my expectations for the money we paid! Good value breakfast (£16) for 2 adults and 2 kids (kids eat free) Which was an all you can eat buffet style. Room was basic with not much room between beds and with it being a hot day it did feel slightly cramped at times, however we did have a fan provided to help with the heat.
Did sample the evening menu too on our visit which was good and the service was excellent. Our friendly waitress was called 'Mel' !! All in all a good location in Blackpool (5 min walk to pleasure beach) and a good value place to stay for a weekend break. Oh, and yes the fire alarm went off and we had to evacuate the building at 11pm but mistakes happen, and we had a letter of apology the next morning. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sam1973_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel, friendly staff. Stayed for 2 nights in a large family room. Bed very comfortable. The room we had (11) was very close to reception and we could hear people walking past our window. But no noise after 10.30pm. Very convenient for Blackpool pleasure beach, just a short ten minute walk away.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank millie0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here with my partner on the 27th July 2013 everything was ok till the fire alarm went off at 10.45 at night. Want too bothered about it going off but they was no information or help when getting out. Guest were all standing near the building which could of gone up in flames. seem like the 2 girls they were panicking and never done a fire drill. Just dint feel safe been next to the hotel that could of gone up any minute. Apart from that hotel is nice. Just wont stay they again as we don't feel safe if they was a real fire.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
3,898 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
488 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Address: Yeadon Way | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#10 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Light up your visit to the Vegas of the North with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Beach). Right by the Pleasure Beach, you'll have the whole town at your feet and all the key business locations on hand. You'll be perfectly placed to see all the glittering attractions of the Golden Mile. Or get close to the football stars at Bloomfield Road. And, if it's the right time of year, see the dazzling spectacle of the Blackpool Illuminations. Then when it's time for lights out, pop back to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: M55 to Blackpool, straight on at last island onto Yeaden Way. Follow signs for Central Car Park/Coach Area. Left at Total garage. Next to Yeadon Way Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Central Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing