We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very clean and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Enjoyed staying here again will be back next year for holiday to Blackpool, cheap taxi fares to tower city centre, and fifteen minute walk to pleasure beach, nice brewsters fayre next door for breakfasts and evening meals.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    830
    445
    141
    37
    27
See reviews for
738
413
17
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
west midlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here on the 12-13th July, and saying there was a hen do staying there as well we didn't experience that much trouble. We were on the upper floor and we did have someone knock on every door up there at about 2:30 in the morning but once they'd got that out of their system it was all quiet. Rooms were hot and stuffy but the staff were excellent in providing a fan and sheet for bed. Also changing the bed and making up the room between nights due to the hot weather.

Quick check in and free parking is always a bonus.

To make things better they could allow the tv's in the rooms to go a little higher in volume (as locked at 30) with fan on you could hardly hear TV. I know we don't want to hear next doors TV but it was just too quiet.

The showers were a bit weak could do with a bit more power.

Also the beds are a bit hard. Softer beds please.

Had a drink at the pub next door, found it pretty decent. We didn't eat here though as you can get a breakfast anywhere in blackpool a lot cheaper than £8.25 per person and we had no kids with us to benefit from the kids eat free promotions.

But for all it's faults we always try to stop here as you pretty much know what you're going to get, rather than chancing a dodgy b&b.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dm1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here on the 13 july 2013.

unfortunately the exoerience did not leave us well rested.

We stayed in room 56 which had problems with the plumbing. When u flushed the toilet it kept making noises as it struggled to fill up.


the other guests were also making alot of noise at 2 and 3 in the morning.



When we complained to reception in the morning the staff did not believe us.


I would not recommend this hotel for families with young children.

it is ok for stag and hen party's.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sohanrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have visited this hotel before and like the rooms. After using the Travelodge nearby last year we decided to pay a bit more and stay at the Premier Inn as rooms are much cleaner, We were allocated room no 88 which is on the first floor. Room was the standard family room with 2 additions singles beds made up. Bathroom fine although flush did not work but this was quickly rectified the next day (in the meantime we used a family friends bathroom over the corridor). The only negative thing I can really say is that the room looks straight onto a wall. Not at lower height but a another wall that was part of the building. I know I wasn;t booking a room with a view but feel that this room may have been better suited as a store room as would not be good for someone who had any form of clostrophobia.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minmouse71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

This premier inn was great service was great from the minute we got there made us feel very welcome and at ease! it is very well placed for the pleasure beach and other attractions! would recommend this hotel but that's just my opinion!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neldo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirebrook
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Having read some of the reviews on here wondered if we had made the right choice. So glad we did - Staff were all excellent welcoming and friendly, weather was really hot and they had placed a fan in all the rooms to help guests keep cool. Rooms were of excellent standard as always. Wouldn't expect anything less from Premier Inn. Bed was really comfortable bedding and towels clean - these were changed daily. Location - We were a little concerned about the reviews re location. However a short walk across the carpark to the left brings you out near to the South Pier. Walk across the carpark to your right and this brings you out a short walk from the Central Pier. We will never stay in a hotel/b&b again in Blackpool - Premier Inn all the way. We would recommend the breakfast from Yeadon Way for £8.25 all you can eat buffet. Just what's needed to start the day.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rethink1171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Spent one night there on a business trip. Ok hotel, decently appointed, clean and functional. Five minutes walk to the seaside & Promenade. Some traffic noise but not really an issue when the windows are closed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,972 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Address: Yeadon Way | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#10 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Light up your visit to the Vegas of the North with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Beach). Right by the Pleasure Beach, you'll have the whole town at your feet and all the key business locations on hand. You'll be perfectly placed to see all the glittering attractions of the Golden Mile. Or get close to the football stars at Bloomfield Road. And, if it's the right time of year, see the dazzling spectacle of the Blackpool Illuminations. Then when it's time for lights out, pop back to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: M55 to Blackpool, straight on at last island onto Yeaden Way. Follow signs for Central Car Park/Coach Area. Left at Total garage. Next to Yeadon Way Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Central Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing