We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel a little out of town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Bucks- UK
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel a little out of town”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed here whilst on a birthday trip to Blackpool. A taxi or car is needed to get into town - however its not that expensive - esp if shared between a few people.
There is a pub restaurant on site which is a bonus for food and the rooms were fine. Good standard and everything you would need for a stay.
Staff were friendly and rooms were clean

Room Tip: Request near to reception if mobility is an issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UvulaRoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    871
    466
    146
    39
    28
See reviews for
771
438
19
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The usual high standard you would expect from a Premier Inn so no issues. This hotel is a little far too walk to the front on a cold day but would be alright if the sun was shining.

As you would expect from a Premier Inn, we slept well in the warm and comfortable beds, enjoyed a hote shower and excellent breakfast in the morning. We had dinner next door which was fantastic.

You can never go wrong with a Premier Inn and if something does the fantastic staff would sure help you tell with any issues.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grahamfind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Obviously this is not the Ritz but you know exactly what you are going to get. We paid £100 for our room for 3 nights for the 3 of us which I think is great value.
Check in was straight forward and the staff were always friendly.
The room was large and clean and everything worked fine. The bath / shower was particularly good and filled very quickly.
Free and plentiful parking is a bonus because parking can be hard to find and very expensive in Blackpool.
The only downside to the hotel is that it is quite a way from the centre of Blackpool, though it is handy if you want to walk to the Pleasure Beach or drive to the zoo.
I would probably not normally go to a Brewer's Fayre (next door) by choice, but the breakfast is better quality than you may imagine and although the main menu is somewhat limited both meals that we had there were perfectly acceptable.
The free wi-fi at both the hotel and the pub was very limited. I don't know if the paid for version is any better.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROBDOLPHIN66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Room temperature averaged 19c you tried to put it up but after a few hours set it's self back! Ended up sitting in a coat and shivering! Book for the Brewers Fayre as bizarrely very popular with locals - lovely manageress who sorted us out though.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Voldermort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We have stayed at this premier inn on a number of occasions and have always found it to be clean and good value for money. We regularly use premier inns for short breaks and we use them because you always know what you are going to get.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed for two nights, such a diddy rad to keep warm in a large room is just crazy. They are trying to be greener and using an electric rad is hilarious!.
The dinner I had was. Lousy, never again! This place doesn't live up to expectation.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank qwertymanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights for the illuminations, and is a good base for the pleasure beach theme park. The sea front is only a few minutes walk away.
We travelled by train and the station (Blackpool south) was a stones throw away. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly and kept offering a voucher for the car park for our stay. The room was clean and tidy as always with Premier inn. The brewers fayre next door offered a good choice of food including a deal every night and the cooked breakfast in the morning was a buffet all you can eat.
Not sure why its called Central as its more to the south of Blackpool than central.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,069 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
3,968 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
0.7 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 69 in Blackpool
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Address: Yeadon Way | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#10 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Light up your visit to the Vegas of the North with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Beach). Right by the Pleasure Beach, you'll have the whole town at your feet and all the key business locations on hand. You'll be perfectly placed to see all the glittering attractions of the Golden Mile. Or get close to the football stars at Bloomfield Road. And, if it's the right time of year, see the dazzling spectacle of the Blackpool Illuminations. Then when it's time for lights out, pop back to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: M55 to Blackpool, straight on at last island onto Yeaden Way. Follow signs for Central Car Park/Coach Area. Left at Total garage. Next to Yeadon Way Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Central Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing