We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier inn Blackpool for the illuminations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Premier inn Blackpool for the illuminations”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights for the illuminations, and is a good base for the pleasure beach theme park. The sea front is only a few minutes walk away.
We travelled by train and the station (Blackpool south) was a stones throw away. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly and kept offering a voucher for the car park for our stay. The room was clean and tidy as always with Premier inn. The brewers fayre next door offered a good choice of food including a deal every night and the cooked breakfast in the morning was a buffet all you can eat.
Not sure why its called Central as its more to the south of Blackpool than central.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    857
    461
    144
    38
    28
See reviews for
759
432
19
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Having had a few fairly mediocre stays at other Premier Inns recently - A bit apprehensive - No Need! Check inn efficient, Rooms clean and warm - given the chill in the air this was most welcome. Just time for a S.. Shave and a shower before heading out to the bright lights of Blackpool for a 'big boys birthday Bonanza'. A quick bevy in the Brewers Fayre next door before the taxi ordered by the reception arrived to take 6 ageing rockers for a night on the golden mile. A good night was had by all and 3 of us pulled (a muscle doing YMCA in Roxys bar)...

Room was quiet, bed comfortable and a good (albeit beer induced) good nights sleep.

Breakfast was good, cooked to order and just the ticket.

Only thing missing is the sea view!!

Parking is free (but you need to display a voucher in the window (Available from reception) and only a short taxi ride to the action. Great stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2013

You're not far from the attractions, maybe a 5 minute drive, and a there's a convenient petrol station next door, ready for the big drive home!
The hotel staff are extremely friendly and the rooms are adequate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swordgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We went here as a group of over 100 people all ages as we where at a cheerleading event. This Hotel was ideal as it wasn't central to Blackpool just a short drive or a 30min walk as we don't like being so close as we can then let the children wander around without any fear of Hen or Stag doo's. This Hotel had plenty of parking and the restaurant/Bar was ideal for the amount of people that went alothough I think the Bar area could be a bit bigger !! Its a 10 min walk to Blackpool Pleasure Beach so ideal if this is what you are going for. I would recoment it as the staff are friendly and the food is really good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amlwch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed over to break a long trip up to Scotland. Wanted to see Blackpool in the winter, why? I don't know.... LOL! This was a very good, clean and accessable hotel. The staff were friendly. The hotel was clean as were the rooms. Slight noise from outside but nothing to annoy you.
The restaurant / pub next door was what you expect from a Brewer's Fayre establishment - good food not over priced.
All in all a good stay over.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlunMabon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Managed to get a late cancellation booking on a very busy weekend. The receptionist was extremely friendly, helpful and professional. The family room was large, clean and comfortable and easily accommodated two adults and a teenager, the TV had a remote and the usual freeview channels. The meals next door in the attached family pub were great value and the themed food nights a nice touch. It did get a little noisy when the umpteen football fans returned drunk at 4 in the morning, but that's hardly the fault of the hotel. We would have been in a different part of the hotel to them had we booked earlier and not been given a cancellation room.

This was my second stay in a Premier Inn and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobSmith11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Having stayed at a whole host of less than ideal Blackpool hotels and B&B, we were delighted to discover the oasis that is the Yeadon Way Premier Inn. As usual, this Premier Inn delivers comfortable and clean accommodation and their efficient and friendly service. The only downside is its location, some way (and a really boring walk across car parks!) from the life and soul of Blackpool. A freephone in reception gets you a cab in no time though, and the low price tag on the rooms means you've got some cash left over to pay for it.

Would highly recommend and will return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne_Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,906 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
488 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Address: Yeadon Way | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#10 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Light up your visit to the Vegas of the North with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Beach). Right by the Pleasure Beach, you'll have the whole town at your feet and all the key business locations on hand. You'll be perfectly placed to see all the glittering attractions of the Golden Mile. Or get close to the football stars at Bloomfield Road. And, if it's the right time of year, see the dazzling spectacle of the Blackpool Illuminations. Then when it's time for lights out, pop back to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: M55 to Blackpool, straight on at last island onto Yeaden Way. Follow signs for Central Car Park/Coach Area. Left at Total garage. Next to Yeadon Way Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Central Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing