We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Enjoyed my stay here...staff friendly and helpful. The room was well set out and clean, and the hotel is close to the attractions.
The car park is always nearly full but is free.
I did not eat in the restaurant but it was always busy and other people told me that happy enough with the food.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,344 - 1,350 of 1,643 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

Wonderful premier inn, right through from friendly and efficient reception staff, very clean room, and all facilities required. Excellent value for money and location. Will defintely visit again in the near future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We booked a two night stay at this hotel in Blackpool when visiting family after reading a few reviews on Trip Advisor. It is a really nice clean modern hotel of very good standard. We paid £50 per night and compared to some of the other hotels in Blackpool was a good price. We could have got cheaper, but that would have meant compromise on quality and this hotel was good quality. There is a Brewers Fayre pub right next to the hotel and we had a meal there on the first night as it was not far to walk! The hotel has a large free car park for guests (Fee for Brewster customers) and there was plenty of space available. During our stay, we paid a visit to the Grand Metropole Hotel and after the visit was very glad we did not book that one, as although a beautiful hotel in its day, looked very tired and dated and it was also very busy. The Premier Inn is a little way from the sea front though, so do be prepared for a walk or to use the car. One other point to note is that the hotel does not have a lift and is two storey, so if you do have a walking disability, be sure to ask for a ground floor room. We did not have breakfast, but it is served at the pub and costs about £8/person for as much as you like. To sum up, for us the hotel was perfect and we will use it again, but we were not visiting the sights of Blackpool.

Room Tip: Just remember there is no lift to the first floor, stairs only!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

First time staying at a Premier Inn an we could not fault 1 thing about it,clean comfy huge room staff very friendly on arrival an leaving would truely reccomend them to stay at which we will again,prices were perfect not expensive at all very pleased with our stay. The Yeadon Way has a great pub next door Brewer's Fayre meals lovely staff again friendly nothing to much trouble for them nade very welcome prices perfect.

Room Tip: Perfect place to stay rooms large an very clean prices perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pooleEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed here for one night in November with my two daughters. I booked two rooms at £29.00 per night which is great value but we could really have managed with one and ironically one of the bedrooms had a double and single bed all made up. However, their policy is that you have to be under 16 to sleep in the single bed. I would take issue with the hotel's title of Blackpool Central - it isn't really, more Blackpool South. I didn't particularly enjoy the breakfast, the hot food wasn't good (the veggie sausages were really horrible) so I don't think £8.25 was good value. Other than that a warm welcome, clean, comfortable, welcoming rooms - excellent value at £29 per room and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms adjacent to the road, the traffic is very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieCWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Had a great time staying here. Not too far to walk to the Pleasure Beach. Great service and friendly staff. Once again breakfast was fantastic. The air conditioning in the room was too warm though & we couldn't adjust it. When we mentioned it to a lady at reception she said there was nothing she could do as it was "corparately set temperature" ?? By the time we arrived in Blackpool we had been travelling for a while and Andy & Si took care of our laundry for us. Thanks heaps guys - you're awesome!! Andy handled our check in and he was very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Now this hotel is ideal for blackpool excellent location value for money. Great menu for eating for kids too. The staff are friendly great parking. beds and rooms comofrtable and value for money. i would return again. Maybe next time stay further into blackpool in the other premier inn

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelleo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,192 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
507 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
1,044 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel

Address: Yeadon Way | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#10 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: $60 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Light up your visit to the Vegas of the North with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Beach). Right by the Pleasure Beach, you'll have the whole town at your feet and all the key business locations on hand. You'll be perfectly placed to see all the glittering attractions of the Golden Mile. Or get close to the football stars at Bloomfield Road. And, if it's the right time of year, see the dazzling spectacle of the Blackpool Illuminations. Then when it's time for lights out, pop back to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: M55 to Blackpool, straight on at last island onto Yeaden Way. Follow signs for Central Car Park/Coach Area. Left at Total garage. Next to Yeadon Way Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Central Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing