We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be put off my the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel
Ranked #31 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Don't be put off my the airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Greeted by a friendly receptionist/ manageress, rooms clean, breakfast was great
Made to feel welcome by all staff. being next to the airport wasn't a problem
One of the best nights sleep I have had in ages shame we couldn't take the bed with us

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    138
    57
    25
    11
See reviews for
223
128
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in November 201. I didn't expect anything flash but enough to be away from all the stag and hen parties in Blackpool after watching a show. This hotel delivered on that front and if I ever stop in Blackpool again in the future I would use this hotel purely on the basis there was no riff raff.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidaymaker9876
Level Contributor
136 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Just stayed at the hotel over the weekend and the heat in the rooms was too much.

They seemed to be aware of the problem as they left a note advising to keep the curtains closed and a fan was also left running in the room.

It was only me and my daughter staying in a family room in separate beds and it was still uncomfortable.

Reading the thermostat this morning after having the fan running all night the room temperature was 28 degrees whilst it was only 17 outside.

I'm pretty disappointed that there is clearly a known problem about comfort and nothing of any significance has been done to tackle the problem. The fan and curtain closing doesn't solve the heat issue.

The hotel is looking a bit older than many premier inns I've stayed of late. They are still using old 14" CRT TVs.

I found the bath to be a very odd shape to stand in. With size 11 feet I found it difficult to turn in the shower with standing up the raised edges of the bath and knocking myself off balance. There is nothing to hold on to either.

The hotel was pretty clean and tidy other than the huge ball of hair my daughter found down the side of her bed.

There is plenty of car parking spaces.

The hotel is a reasonable distance away from all the action of Blackpool. A good 20-25 mins walk to the pleasure beach as the nearest point of reference.

You can walk 5mins down the road to get the tram into town. £2 for a single ticket or £4(I think) for a day pass.

A taxi was £10 from central pier.

The special internet rate was £81, it was £88 if you turned up in person, per night plus £9 if you wanted breakfast.

In my opinion this is getting a little bit too expensive for Blackpool considering there are plenty of private hotels considerably cheaper and they won't subject you to unbearable heat.

I have always picked premier inns as the safe option but that is my last two stays at Blackpool premier inns turning out to fall far below my expectations.

Strangely intense heat at the Bispham hotel was a big issue for customers too.

Come on premier inn, customers deserve better than this.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaymaker9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Laura Gibbins-Social Media at Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. We are well aware of the issue of high room temperatures, and are currently in the process of installing air conditioning into all of our hotel branches.

However, this will be a lengthy process, so in the meantime the management team at the hotel have done all they can to help reduce room temperatures. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be fully investigated.

Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlisle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We were a family party of 11 staying in 4 rooms. On arrival we were greeted by a smiling and friendly receptionist. Our party was not an easy one, we had a lot of different requests, all of which were dealt with in an efficient and aimiable way. We were all impressed with her, she was completely unflappable, nomatter what we threw at her!
Yes, the rooms were large, clean and comfortable, but it was Emma who made our stay memorable. Thankyou!
Edward T.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edward t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Very Good hotel very friedly staff all willing to help. Hotel has a very good location if you are going on a flight from the airport as it is within easy walking distance. Rooms at the rear of the hotel can be a bit noisy though, if you have the need to open a window at night to help your sleep as one or two aircraft late arrivals can be heard as well as staff going home from the airport and arriving sometimes just after 4am, this can disturb your sleep.The hotel is very clean with a very good "good nights sleep policy" INFORCED.
If you want to visit Blackpool and do not want to be in the thick of all the bizz then this hotel is ideal for your stay with tram and bus links within a few hundred yards. the hotel has a restaurant next to it, "TWO FOR A TENNER" cheap and cheerful but I think a bit grubby however other places to eat in are not to far away, ask at reception.

Room Tip: As for a room to the front to avoid airport noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Hotel was what you expect of Premier Inns clean, tidy and afforadable. The staff at Blacpool airport was a pleasure, english speaking and good knowledge.

Both the dinner and breakfast we had was excellent. Free car parking unlike other chains so bonus point there.

Only problem we had was the room was way too warm, not a problem we have encountered before! in the UK. Room 11.

Overall why book a B&B in Blackpool when you have this little gem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Peter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Upon arrival we found the staff, warm, friendly and courteous, the rooms were of an excellent standard. The food in the public house, Fayre and Square, was also of the same high standard as the staff and rooms. I would recommend The Premier Inn, Blackpool Airport to anyone. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel
Address: Squires Gate Lane, Blackpool FY4 2QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#17 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#18 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blackpool Airport is based at the international gateway to Blackpool. All of our rooms are fully equipped with everything a family will need to have a fantastic stay. Blackpool Pleasure beach is under 2 miles away. The adjacent 2for1 restaurant, The Air Balloon, offers great pub food and a children's Wacky Warehouse. So why not sit in the sunshine for lunch and catch a few rays on the nearby beach. Important info We are located close to a major airport. Our bedrooms are insulated to minimise any possible noise disturbance. Directions: M55(J4), follow A5230 and turn left at 1st roundabout to just before Squires Gate Railway Station. Next to the Air Balloon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing