We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel
Ranked #36 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Welcoming staff, clean room with children's pull out beds made up on arrival. Would absolutely stay at premier inn again. The staff seem genuinely to care that you have a pleasant stay, unlike other budget hotels. Premier inn should pride themselves in the quality they offer for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 501 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

My wife & i stayed here for a weekend break. Its location is quieter than the more central hotels, being next to the airport, but due to double glazing there is no airport noise. If flying its an excellent location being yards from the airport entrance.It employs the usual Premier Inn basics, with a large room, clean with all you need. Excellent pub/restaraunt next door serving great value meals. I would recommend staying here wether for travel or a break from the norm.
It must be said that we found the reception staff excellent, very friendly & very helpfull.

Room Tip: Stay away from room one, its next to entrance fire door
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tonysanRuncorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed 08/06/2012 at the end of a holiday in Jersey and what a good decision - hotel warm, clean,and well serviced - Emma was a good receptionist who helped us settle in and was also a mine of information - restaurant meals well worth the prices and well served

Room Tip: Book early - disabeled room very acceptable on ground floor.
Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Great stay at this premier inn, felt at home!, also was about 25 min walk to pleasure beach. Weather was a little gloomy at times, but had a few good days. Family and I glad to come back to a comfortable room at end of the day, food was good aswell, in restaurant next door. Excellent!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed at this premier in on Sunday 3rd June. We arrived there around 9:30 in the evening and was warmly greeted by Emma on the reception.
We checked in very quickly and made our way to our room (16).

There was one double bed, a single and a camp bed. The camp bed itself was not very comfortable so my 13 year old son went and asked reception if he could have another quilt to put on top of it. This was no problem and he back with one straight away.

The room was warm but they did have a fan and did have a notice warming you that the room may be warm during the warmer weather.

The hotel is one of the smaller premier inns I have stayed at but absolutely perfect for what we required (an overnight stay).

Breakfast is served next door in the pub/restaurant. This was actually very nice. The cereals etc. are help yourself but they cook your fried breakfast for you and yes, you can still eat as much as you want.

Would happily stay there again for a cheap overnight stay, clean, comfortable and friendly and did not hear a single plane!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MillwallSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I recently stayed at the Blackpool Airport Premier Inn and was pleasantly surprised with the level of comfort and cleanliness provided for such a reasonable price. Special thanks to Rochen on reception who went out of her way to provide us with local information and always had a smile on her face.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hilary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

My title sums it up. The staff were really nice but the amount of noise we experienced during the 2 nights was awful but as it was related to the airport it was beyond the staffs control.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are really noisy due to deliveries, a constant drone from the buildin...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 56Sarah66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
2.6 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#31 of 73 in Blackpool
3,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#46 of 73 in Blackpool
209 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,102 reviews
1.8 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#10 of 73 in Blackpool
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel

Address: Squires Gate Lane, Blackpool FY4 2QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#17 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#18 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: $64 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blackpool Airport is based at the international gateway to Blackpool. All of our rooms are fully equipped with everything a family will need to have a fantastic stay. Blackpool Pleasure beach is under 2 miles away. The adjacent 2for1 restaurant, The Air Balloon, offers great pub food and a children's Wacky Warehouse. So why not sit in the sunshine for lunch and catch a few rays on the nearby beach. Important info We are located close to a major airport. Our bedrooms are insulated to minimise any possible noise disturbance. Directions: M55(J4), follow A5230 and turn left at 1st roundabout to just before Squires Gate Railway Station. Next to the Air Balloon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing