We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best one I've stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Ranked #17 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best one I've stayed at”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

This Premier Inn is great - lovely staff, spotless rooms, quiet & comfortable night's sleep. I can imagine that the room would get very hot in summer, though there was a large fan already installed. The hotel is situated on a pleasant road with amenities nearby. Good food too at the adjoining Red Lion, and a meal deal for extra value. You can leave the car and take a bus from just outside the hotel, or walk to the prom and get the tram. For £3.50 per day you can travel the 11 miles of coast between Blackpool and Fleetwood, getting on & off wherever you choose.

Room Tip: We chose one on the second floor which was very quiet, though there are no lifts for the less mobile...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jolin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    742
    313
    93
    44
    31
See reviews for
581
339
33
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Hotel is great. Our family room was incredibly spacious & comfortable for the 3 of us. As we were on the ground floor our room was not too hot but there was a fan in the room if needed. The ladies on reception were very welcoming & polite. The pub next door where we ate was good- especially the kids dine for £1 between 3 & 5pm. Our food came swiftly & tasted good. The hotel itself is a way.back from the promenade but as we were there for the illuminations we parked nearer the prom after 6pm when there are no parking restrictions. Trams were efficient & run i think 4 times every hour. All in all a great night away in an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2014

We chose this hotel away from the hustle and noise of Blackpool and weren't disappointed with the quiet. Nice restaurant next door with good menu and excellent breakfast. Room was very clean but so so hot. The window was open (it only opened an inch) and a fan was running when we went in. I didn't really sleep and the children were tossing and turning all night as there was no way to cool down. We did mention this on our checkout and were refunded.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dbee262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alnwick, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Lovely quite location away from the Blackpool attractions but only a short drive into Blackpool. Good pub next door, with outside play area, breakfast was served there and was great.
Rooms clean, on the small side for a family of 4 like us but beds were comfortable. The massive down side for us was the room temperature. The room was so hot that even the fan provided made very little difference and the window only opened about 1 inch. It was therefore impossible to sleep comfortably even with the sheets provided instead of duvets. Our children kept waking up with the noise from the fan and we were ready for home after the first night of two. We reported this to reception but they just said to use fan provided. Maybe a better hotel for winter stays!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2014

The hotel looks exactly as it does on the website. There was ample car parking space and a play area for kids. The staff were friendly, the family room was of great size, beds were very comfortable, room and bathroom very clean, restaurant next door was very convenient and served delicious food. Added the meal deal and wi-fi to our booking and this gave us even more value for money spent. The hotel is a maximum of 15mins drive away from anything you want to do in Blackpool. All in all a great time was had by all and I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tayo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2014

We had an excellent first time experience at a Premier Inn. We had with us an elderly disabled aunt and the facilities available were first class. Staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. A ver enjoyable time. We would certainly return.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

We booked in here for a quick overnight stay with the kids before school starts again. We didn't check in till 8.30pm after a full day out and were checked in by a lovely young girl who was very helpful, offered great advice on booking tickets for sandcastles waterpark and offered to print out tickets if needed. Our room was adequate for our needs, what looked like a triple room with an extra bed. It worked for us, and we all slept well. Our only complaint with the room was the heat, it wasn't a particularly hot day but the room was so hot, the window only opened so far and whilst a desk fan was provided it can only do so much. Air conditioning might help more in summer months maybe.

We had booked breakfast as kids eat free so this is always a great deal, and we ate fairly early so we could get out for the day. Having stayed at premier inn before we know what to expect, and this will be the first time I'd have to say breakfast was below par. We were seated quickly, and the buffet selection of cereals, yoghurts and breads was the usual. It was the hot buffet we found poor, the sausages were not nice at all, poor quality meat and all the hot food was barely warm. It has the potential to be a lovely breakfast if the heat was just cranked up.

Would we stay here again, yes. We liked that it was away from the main centre, and if served us well for one night. If I was to stay longer I might look to be closer to either the centre or the front for the tram service as I imagine you'd spend a lot parking in car parks otherwise

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachc1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,036 reviews
4.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,105 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,196 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
2.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#34 of 73 in Blackpool
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Address: Devonshire Road | Bispham, Blackpool FY2 0AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a leafy street at the edge of town the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Bispham) is away from the hustle and bustle, yet close enough to take in all the bright lights and must-see sights. Whether you're travelling for business or pleasure you'll be spoilt for choice, with all the highlights of Blackpool nearby - from the Tower, Zoo and Pleasure Beach to the Grand Theatre, Opera House and Winter Gardens. And when you've filled your day with work or play, rest up with our tasty restaurant and extra-comfy rooms. Directions: M55(J4) turn right onto A583. At 5th set of traffic lights turn right onto A587 (Fleetwood). Stay on A587 for 4 miles, then take the 3rd exit at the roundabout onto Devonshire Road (still A587). Next to the Red Lion Beefeater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing