We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend at Premier Inn Blackpool Bispham”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
British Virgin Islands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weekend at Premier Inn Blackpool Bispham”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

I have stayed at many Premier Inns and this is by FAR the best stay we have ever had.The family room we had was very spacious,extremely clean and even had an extra fan for the warm weather we were experiencing at the time.My daughter was competing in The World Dance Championships and needed plenty of sleep which I'm pleased to say she got as did we.I would highly recommend !

Room Tip: We were located at the back of the hotel away from the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaudi_cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    723
    301
    90
    38
    28
See reviews for
560
329
32
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

this was our first time at a Premier and was anticipating the worse. as we drove in the car park there was a large pub with eating facilities, a large car park and 6 disabled parking, yes |I am an leg amputee.
After parking and getting ready to enter we were greeted at the door and asked if I needed assistance, I am able to do this myself so declined, we sailed through reception after booking in online on the day of departure.
we were given our card keys and told our room number, on entering the disable ready room , the sheer size was outstanding I could freely get round with my wheelchair.
we spent 2 nights and had no problems with anything, all the staff were delightful and helpful
We ate in the grill each night and enjoyed each night, we declined from breakfast and decided to go into Blackpool for a full english, better value

all in all I have booked again for August 2014

Room Tip: room 17 or for the wet room 18
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel is exactly what you would expect from a premier inn. No really nasty surprises but no nice ones either. The hotel is across three floors but there is no lift. it is quite far out of Blackpool and its attractions so if you don't drive be prepared for a long and winding bus journey into town and a taxi home in the evening. The bus is around £2.00 with a taxi costing about £15.00 depending on traffic. Breakfast and evening meals are served in the pub next door which had a lot of undesirable, rough looking types getting drunk and rowdy in the evenings. I complained at the time and was told that it is a public bar not solely for hotel use and I shouldn't worry. Nothing too terrible to report at this location but I now know you can get a far nicer place with a much better location at a much more reasonable price and for these reasons I wont return to the premier inn, Bispham.

Room Tip: all rooms are Very hot so take a fan with you if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveStyles1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

I occupied room 1 which is located immediately opposite the door from reception. It also has the staircase to the upper floor attached to te wall behind the desk/wardrobe/desk. The noise from guests was horrendous and the staircase creaked as people used it. If you are an insomniac this is the hotel for you. The good sleep guarantee is a joke. When I complained the receptionist stated she would give me a refund but also added that she could do nothing about my lack of sleep. It was a well rehearsed speech. Room 1 should be used as a storeroom and not a guest room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TerryBromsgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stourbridge
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel is ideally placed for anyone visiting Blackpool, it has easy access from the motorway system, and is well sited for for both bus and tram services. For those who like walking it is approximately 15 minutes to the sea front, and a further 20 to 30 minutes into Blackpool.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

just stayed at the premier inn at bispham,blackpool and it was everything I expected from the company,ample car parking,lovely greeting excellent clean spacious room and a smashing value for money breakfast in the morning.I would recommend this place to anybody and cheap as chips.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainsborough/Lincolnshire/Uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

After staying at the Eastern terminal Premier Hotel and having a very poor stay we have never stopped a a Premier Hotel since, but we had to stay near to a place we were visiting this year so decided to stay at this Premier Hotel at Bispham, Blackpool, What a difference this Hotel was, Like the difference between chalk and cheese,
Nice friendly helpful staff who could not do enough to help you, spotlessly clean room, quiet, large wet room for disabled people like my Wife and myself,
The Beefeater attached to the hotel served very good meals and the staff were friendly and polite but the place needs a thorough going over, a good decorator and all the furnishings need a good cleaning, this is the most disappointing thing about our stay as there is nowhere else to go to eat out without driving ( for us disabled ), all in all we enjoyed our stay at the Red Lion Premier Hotel, and we have never met anybody as polite as the people who live in the Blackpool area, well done.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick45_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
4.7 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
4.8 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Address: Devonshire Road | Bispham, Blackpool FY2 0AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a leafy street at the edge of town the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Bispham) is away from the hustle and bustle, yet close enough to take in all the bright lights and must-see sights. Whether you're travelling for business or pleasure you'll be spoilt for choice, with all the highlights of Blackpool nearby - from the Tower, Zoo and Pleasure Beach to the Grand Theatre, Opera House and Winter Gardens. And when you've filled your day with work or play, rest up with our tasty restaurant and extra-comfy rooms. Directions: M55(J4) turn right onto A583. At 5th set of traffic lights turn right onto A587 (Fleetwood). Stay on A587 for 4 miles, then take the 3rd exit at the roundabout onto Devonshire Road (still A587). Next to the Red Lion Beefeater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing