We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$105
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$72
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$73
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$66
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$113
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$41
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$98
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
$87
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,358)
Filter reviews
1,358 results
Traveler rating
815
346
109
54
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
815
346
109
54
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next doorthe red lion pubbeefeater restaurantno liftadjoining pubbuilding workfamily roomtram stationshort drivea ground floor roomnight's sleepquiet locationgood nights sleeproom was spotlessreception staffclean hotelcar park
Filter
Updating list...
818 - 823 of 1,358 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We've just come to the end of a 10 day stay at this hotel over Christmas and New Year. The manager and all his staff both at reception and housekeeping couldn't have done more to make our stay an enjoyable and friendly experience.
Check-in was very efficient, our allocated room was spacious and well appointed, a very comfortable roomy bed, a large wall mounted flat screen TV and the room had been recently refurbished to a high standard which puts many other more expensive hotels in Blackpool to shame. During our stay our room was surprisingly quiet for a busy hotel.
The hotel itself is handily located in Bispham with a large car park, great public transport links into Blackpool and Cleveleys and only a short walk down to the promenade. It also has a great little shopping area 2 minutes from the hotel with a Co-op, Tesco express, Booze busters, bakers, green grocers, chemists, fish and chip shop, cafes, pubs etc. everything you need for a short or long stay.
We had a lovely meal in the Red Lion pub next to the hotel on both Christmas Day and Boxing Day, the food was of a high quality and reasonably priced and had a friendly atmosphere.
It's the longest stay we've had here (10 nights) as it's normally just a night or 2 and the manager Ian and his team made it feel like a home from home and made it a very relaxing,quiet and comfortable break.
Having stayed at other Blackpool hotels over many years this is far superior to anywhere we've stayed in Blackpool and represents great value for money and you get well looked after which for us is what it's all about.

Room Tip: Request a ground floor room if you have any mobility problems as there's no lift
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulDianeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

From the moment we arrived things went from bad to worse. 2 rooms had been booked on the 13.12.13 together with the meal deal with a set time for the meal all of which had been confirmed by email.
Only one room available and if required a second room it would be £6 more. No manager on duty to complain to and the expectation was for me to use up my 30 minutes wifi to proof what I had booked. When this was proved it was then shown as a discount.
Evening meal had been pre-booked for 7.15pm. This booking was made on the 13.12.13 but there was no reservation and, according to who I believe was the restaurant manager, he didn't know if he could fit us in as they were so busy. Took 30 minutes to find us a table.
The hot breakfast could only be classed as warm and, although a good choice of food, should have been better.
The bedroom was of a good size as was the bed but the carpet, although hoovered, was in need of a deep clean or replacement. The shower was very poor and I struggled to have a shower.
Will certainly not be using Premier Inns again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David2902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I stayed here for the second time this year in early December, this time for three nights. The visit was again very good.

There is lots of parking available onsite and a frequent bus service from just outside into Blackpool and Cleveleys.

Check-in was very quick and friendly whilst the room was was very clean and well maintained. I found the room to be comfortable and during the stay there was no excessive noise or disturbances, I slept well.

I had dinner one night in the Beefeater which is next door and there is a good range of dishes available on the menu whilst breakfast in the morning was the usual Premier Inn standard and was very nice.

I enjoyed the stay at this Premier Inn and found all the staff to be friendly and helpful whilst any questions or enquiries about the local area were immediately answered. I would be more than happy to stay again and would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Myself and my husband stayed here for three nights at the end of November for a shorter stay than normal to Blackpool. As usual Ian, the Manager and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

The room was cleaned every morning which is great to come back to after a day out.

There is a bus that runs from nearby the hotel, the tram stop about ten minutes away, we purchased our travel ticket for the day from McColls newsagent on Bispham which cheaper than buying off the tram or bus. An excellent Premier Inn, we will be back next year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greys60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We have stayed at this Premier Inn several times and we cannot fault it. We always stay in Premiers but this really is our favourite. Nathan on reception is always very helpful and welcoming.Hotel is perfectly situated, and the room was, as always, warm and comfortable. The restaurant staff are always cheery and polite. If you plan a break in Blackpool this is the place to stay!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are quiet and convenient
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews