We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed one night but have to say excellent value for money. Hotel rooms spotless and spacious, would highly recommend for family weekends away. Nice quiet location, but within easy reach of all amenities, would definitely return.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    713
    297
    86
    36
    28
See reviews for
548
323
32
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stoke On Trent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Just got back from 2 nights at Blackpool, Bispham (Friday & Saturday). Went to Blackpool to see the lights and meet up with family. Went with my husband & 2 kids & stayed for breakfast too. The hotel is very modern as its just been refurbished. Its also very clean and quiet so you can get a good nights sleep. The staff are very friendly and helpful too. Oh & just so you know the rooms actually have a bottle opener attached to the wall by the kettle. We bought one to open the bottles, from Bargain booze round the corner, before we noticed!
Breakfast is good in the Red Lion pub next door & you can have a Costa coffee with breakfast too. For breakfast you have a choice from loads of different cereals, toast, croissants, full breakfast-anything you want really! If I was being picky though I would advise Whitbread (who own Premier Inns) to get a better hot counter as breakfast can be really busy (the one currently used is too small and the metal containers sit on top of the plate rather than fit in. A proper bain marie with steaming hot water to keep the hot food hot is required!) Until then I would advise the Chef to cook little and often to ensure the food stays red hot (I like everything red hot- I don't do warm- especially as I have been a chef myself) and always ensure the plates are kept hot for people to put their breakfast on, as this keeps the food warm too! The girls that work at breakfast work very hard clearing the tables and they are very helpful if you want anything, so just ask!
Although Bispham is at the North end its easy to get a tram to central parts, from the front & they come every 10 minutes. The tram system is very good too as a tannoy system tells you which stop is next & where the tram is going.
I believe the Bispham Kitchen (round the corner, near the front) is very good if you want a meal too. I never went-people told us but its useful to know if you want lunch or an evening meal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonSimpson40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Extremely good value hotel. 10 - 15 mins walk to trams, bus service more local. Staff advised location of local store where able to purchase cheaper day tickets for bus and tram. Very clean. Ample parking. No noise from adjacent pub.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anderly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Excellent Premier inn with friendly staff in a good location for Bispham, Blackpool or Cleveleys.
The rooms are spacious with a large flat screen Samsung TV and a lovely large ans extremely comfortable bed.
The bathroom was lovely and modern with a full size bath and overhead shower with plenty of Hot water and clean fresh towels.
The décor is lovely with ample lamps etc and good heating for the colder evening.
The car park is large with ample parking spaces but as the hotel was busy I had to park out of sight of my room or the front of the hotel round the far back end which is next to an open gate onto the back street.
With having a back room overlooking the School we were disturbed earlyish with the kids cutting through the hotel car park going to school and mums banging car doors but we did have the window open for fresh air and when I closed the window it blotted out any noise whatsoever.
The was no noise at all in the hotel even though it was well booked.
I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room if you have any difficulty with stairs as I don't think there is a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scholesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Enjoyed a 2 night break last week at the illuminations. Stayed at this premier inn, in all a good place to stay very clean, family room spacious plenty of room for my partner and myself and our 2 year old granddaughter. The staff could not have been more helpful nothing was too much trouble. We would not hesitate to book again. We also ate in the beefeater restaurant that adjoins the premier inn for breakfast and evening meal food cooked freshly no complaints.

Room Tip: It is about 5 min drive into blackpool from this premier inn good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellshill
Level Contributor
235 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I was very surprised at the quality in the Premier Inn. Everything was excellent. Brilliant firm mattress, fan in the room, exceptionally clean. Staff were very helpful. Security was good and plenty of parking space. If you could get a full English breakfast for about £5.00 that would make the saty even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lesleyforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Have just returned from a September weekend stay Saturday to Monday at PI Bispham, we were booked into a family room on the second floor and as we have come to expect it was very clean and of a decent standard with flat screen TV, tea/coffee and a comfortable double bed. The staff were very friendly from the reception to the housekeepers.

Our room, no 66, was to the back of the Hotel, to the side of the Red Lion Beefeater and seemed quiet enough until around 11pm on Saturday night when the Red Lion staff began emptying the bins into the skips across the car park this continued on and off for around an hour before finally quiet then at around 1.30pm a group congregated on the picnic tables outside for around 40 min, noisy to say the least, I think they were eventually moved on or their taxis arrived.
Sunday night was much quieter...until around 7.15am Monday morning when the two scaffolding trucks arrived and began unloading and building a scaffold, I actually thought from the noise that they were carrying out a demolition job until I looked out and realised that they were erecting the scaffold where my car was parked, I quickly changed and headed downstairs to re-park my car before it was damaged, hope the other cars were ok!!

Breakfast was good value and the usual fare, always pretty good.
We had dinner in the Red Lion on Sunday night, table reserved at the time of placing the hotel reservation although when we arrived for the table they had no details of our booking, it was a busy Sunday night and at one point we didn't think we were getting a table, credit to the staff member who managed to find us a table after a delay. Premier Inn needs to sort this out and pass the booking through to the restaurant.

Its a decent hotel in a good location a short distance from the tram line, the staff are very too, just avoid the rooms to the rear.

Oddly enough we weren't asked at check out with regards their 'Good Night Guarantee'.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms to the rear at the Red Lion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank srrvicepoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
4.7 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Address: Devonshire Road | Bispham, Blackpool FY2 0AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a leafy street at the edge of town the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Bispham) is away from the hustle and bustle, yet close enough to take in all the bright lights and must-see sights. Whether you're travelling for business or pleasure you'll be spoilt for choice, with all the highlights of Blackpool nearby - from the Tower, Zoo and Pleasure Beach to the Grand Theatre, Opera House and Winter Gardens. And when you've filled your day with work or play, rest up with our tasty restaurant and extra-comfy rooms. Directions: M55(J4) turn right onto A583. At 5th set of traffic lights turn right onto A587 (Fleetwood). Stay on A587 for 4 miles, then take the 3rd exit at the roundabout onto Devonshire Road (still A587). Next to the Red Lion Beefeater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing