We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean rooms, fantastic staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, fantastic staff!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in May. The hotel was spotless, beds were comfortable and all the staff were polite, friendly and helpful. The adjoining Red Lion pub and restaurant served excellent food at decent prices. The breakfasts were also very good, with an excellent choice. All the staff here were also very friendly. I have to mention 2 of the staff at the Red Lion which were excellent, thankyou to Mike and Mavis for making our dining experience one to remember! Would definately recommend this hotel and restaurant to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    720
    300
    88
    38
    28
See reviews for
556
327
32
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I was here in the mid of April for 3 relaxing days and it was amazing!! I loved the room; it was very convenient and i loved the TV on the wall!! The breakfast was great and the staff was very helpful and kind to whatever i wanted!! You must stay in this hotel!!

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kimb_Mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very good with clean comfortable rooms - the standard is assured at Premier Inns. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Only let down by noise which comes through too easily from rooms above. This is a problem encountered at other Premier Inns.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigjohn18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Premier Inn is so much better than lots of the B&Bs in Blackpool. Perhaps not so cosy and personal, but if you want a good big room with all facilities provided, this is the place to go. The bed is good and the bathroom is spacious with a shower over the bath.
Breakfast costs extra but it's worth it for a good quality hot buffet and lots of cold choices.

Room Tip: I didn't see a lift, so you'll need a ground floor room if you can't cope with stairs,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Another excellent 4 night stay at a Premier Inn. The staff at this Blackpool establishment were all very welcoming, very friendly, and very efficient.
We always know what to expect of Premier Inn rooms, and our room on the ground floor lived up to that expectation that it would be clean and well looked after. The bed was extremely comfortable, and we had a good night's sleep on each night.
A very good wall fixed digital Tv provided excellent coverage of key programmes (snooker & football for me, East Enders and Endeavour for my wife!) and we were not disturbed by any noise whatsoever.
We ate breakfast & dinner at the adjoining Beefeater Grill the 'Red Lion' where we found the food very much to our liking. This restaurant is subject of a separate review.
The location of the Inn was fine for us, as we always use public transport when on our regular weekend breaks and there was a 'bus stop outside the place.

Room Tip: Our room was on the North/East side and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stopped here for one night last week and to be honest ,we were amazed.Never stopped at a Premier Inn before and now I don't think we'd go past one.Perfectly clean,friendly staff,a lovely clean travel cot and sheets provided at no extra charge and convenient location.The Beefeater we dined in was fantastic,great food and friendliest staff we've ever had in a restaurant.Genuinely very impressed,only wish we could of have stayed longer.Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fraggleandroxyontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights and had no complaints at all. There's a Tesco, Co-op and Sainsbury's nearby so we bought breakfasts and snacks from there. The room was great - comfy bed, good shower, hairdryer, TV and most importantly, clean! Staff were really welcoming and friendly.

The tram stop is about 20 minutes away on foot so you can easily get to Blackpool. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salutethepeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
4.7 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,967 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,025 reviews
4.8 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Address: Devonshire Road | Bispham, Blackpool FY2 0AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a leafy street at the edge of town the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Bispham) is away from the hustle and bustle, yet close enough to take in all the bright lights and must-see sights. Whether you're travelling for business or pleasure you'll be spoilt for choice, with all the highlights of Blackpool nearby - from the Tower, Zoo and Pleasure Beach to the Grand Theatre, Opera House and Winter Gardens. And when you've filled your day with work or play, rest up with our tasty restaurant and extra-comfy rooms. Directions: M55(J4) turn right onto A583. At 5th set of traffic lights turn right onto A587 (Fleetwood). Stay on A587 for 4 miles, then take the 3rd exit at the roundabout onto Devonshire Road (still A587). Next to the Red Lion Beefeater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing