We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget hotel at its best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Budget hotel at its best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I've stayed in a few Premier inns, all of which have been good, however this is by far the best. The staff are friendly and helpful. Our room was pristine, everything was new and spotlessly clean. It was well kitted out, a mirror above the hairdryer was nice as so often hotels don't have this. The bathroom was very well lit and a large mirror with shelf to put all your toiletries. Lovely comfy bed and large flat screen tv also. My only criticism is that the wi-fi is only free for 30 mins. I do think that charging for wi-fi is a bit mean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hertfordshireSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    723
    301
    90
    38
    28
See reviews for
560
329
32
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed at this hotel with my mum, sister and auntie as we were visiting Blackpool to see Funnygirls but didn't want to stay in the centre of town. This hotel was perfect for us. The rooms were big, modern and extremely clean. There was a large flat screen TV on the wall and the beds were extremely comfortable. We had a great nights' sleep here. There is a lovely pub next door where we had an evening meal and it was delicious and very reasonably priced. The staff on reception were absolutely lovely, all of them were really helpful and nothing was too much trouble. A special thank you to Lisa on reception who was great and made our stay extra special. A big thank you to all the staff, we would have no hesitation whatsoever recommending this hotel or staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dunni17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Hull
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is a very modern and clean hotel, near enough to the front of Blackpool, but far enough away from the hustle and bustle. The room was ample in size, we had a family room which was very comfortable. The bathroom was very modern and clean.

Whilst staying here, on our second night, our 5 year old son became unwell, despite being 1 o clock in the morning the night staff member, whose name I don't recall, was very helpful. It was no trouble for him to provide clean bedding, towels etc....he was even stood at the door with his rubber gloves on ready to clean up!!

I would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Blackpool. The staff are exceptional and make you feel very welcome.

Thank you for a pleasurable stay.

John and Gemma Clark

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John and Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed in the premier inn rather than the b&b the rest of our friends stayed at as it worked out cheaper for a family of four. From the moment we arrived to the time of departure I have never met people so nice, caring and attentive as the staff at Bispham. The room was spotless, with a full size LCD tv on the wall and warm after a stroll along the sea front. The staff, ranging from the cleaners to the waitresses right through to the receptionists all delivered service with a smile and nothing was too much trouble for them. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Blackpool.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

This was our second visit to Premier Inn, Bispham, once again it was a fantastic short break visiting the Illuminations. The hotel is situated about 20 minutes walk from the lights, okay on a dry night!. The hotel itself was very clean and our room was spotless and cleaned very well every day. The staff were very friendly, Sandra on the reception desk was so caring,helpful and would always great us with a friendly smile. We would not hesitate in staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bazza H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Use the Premier Inn often,this was up to the usual standard. First class service.Hotel should provide free wi-fi not just 30 min free.All the staff were very friendly. the food was first class. The location is well away from the noise of the town centre but close to travel to Fleetwood and the Illumination traffic.

Room Tip: No lift so recommend rooms on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TERRYM504076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushden, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Been to Bispham Premier Inn a few times before , and each year it seems to get better i went with my husband, 2 children aged 13 and 12, my sister and partner and niece and nephew aged 17 and 15, the rooms are very clean and cleaned each day we were there ( 2 days), there is a double bed, a single sofa bed and a put u up bed, the rooms have been refurbished since last year and even better . My son had his 12th birthday whilst we were there, so in the restaurant the waiter (Majik) brought over some balloons and put candles in his dessert and sang happy birthday to him, very nice touch. All the staff are very friendly and helpful, The hotel is situated in a good location as it is near the start of the illuminations and the centre of Blackpool is a short drive away or a 20 minute walk which is very bracing on an October day, my family and i love Blackpool especially the pleasure beach, and the illuminations we will be back next year in October and stay at Bispham premier inn again , WE LOVE IT <3 <3

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TakeThatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
4.7 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
4.8 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Address: Devonshire Road | Bispham, Blackpool FY2 0AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a leafy street at the edge of town the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Bispham) is away from the hustle and bustle, yet close enough to take in all the bright lights and must-see sights. Whether you're travelling for business or pleasure you'll be spoilt for choice, with all the highlights of Blackpool nearby - from the Tower, Zoo and Pleasure Beach to the Grand Theatre, Opera House and Winter Gardens. And when you've filled your day with work or play, rest up with our tasty restaurant and extra-comfy rooms. Directions: M55(J4) turn right onto A583. At 5th set of traffic lights turn right onto A587 (Fleetwood). Stay on A587 for 4 miles, then take the 3rd exit at the roundabout onto Devonshire Road (still A587). Next to the Red Lion Beefeater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing