We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding service!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We have just arrived home from (£29 family room) a night at the Blackpool bispham premier inn and cannot explain what a fantastic time we had down to the wonderful service we recieved from the amazing staff! Sam on the reception desk went out of her way to help us, even got up a take away pizza menu up on her computer for us as the rest of our party arrived late (after the restraunt had stopped serving) and this morning in the red lion restraunt for breakfast mike also went out of his way to make our time there fantastic, even giving us paper cups and a plastic tray to fill before we left and balloons for the kids too! A lovely cleaner helped us bring our pram downstairs in the am and the bubbly lady on the reception desk this am wanted to keeps my little boys! We can't wait to go back again soon, our one night stay was a mini holiday which we loved because of the outstanding service from a wonderful team!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    739
    313
    93
    41
    29
See reviews for
574
338
33
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
cleveland uk
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The room very clean and tidy. Nothing was a problem, as the staff were all plesant and friendly, £3.50 for a all day bus/tram pass if bought from a pay point shop which we defo got our moneys worth.The no 7 bus took you into town but we had to find the way back to the hop inn pub on the outskirts because of the lights been on after 6, so we just used the tram and walk aprox 15 mins to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toydolls66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Room spotless
No lift but reception kept buggy
First night only had 2 large towels but easily solved with reception giving us more

Breakfast is fab great value
Had dinner 2 nights and was great only complaint would be that the older gent serving appears to be very unfriendly and unapproachable
Other staff were great really helpful and friendly

Location a wee bit out of Blackpool which suited me

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aidedhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed with family for 2 nights. Staff genuinely helpful and welcoming.
Nice clean spacious room.

Yes a bit out of town, but just a bus ride away (bus stop in front of hotel) or a short walk to the nearest tram station to Blackpool and beyond.
Breakfast usual good Premier Inn choice and value.
Far, far superior quality and value to some of the B&Bs we have stayed in the past in centre of Blackpool. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone or come back again. Definitely better for families to be away from all the noisy night life, but close enough to enjoy all the attractions.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scot_traveller_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed here recently for 1 night. It was an excellent choice, good value, very comfortable room, helpfut friendly staff and a really good breakfast. Although there is no lift help was offered with our cases. It is a bit out of town (Blackpool) but it suited us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BirkHow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I am amazed at how Lynne and her team can achieve such high standards in housekeeping on such a tight schedule! I manage a medium size hotel and on my recent visit Lynne could not do enough for me, not that I pushed her by any stretch but her proffesionalism under the circumstances was first class. Come and work for me Lynne! Overall I will be recommending the Bispham Premier Inn to all who ask where to stop when they visit Blackpool...

Room Tip: A lovely quiet room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2012

just spent 2 nights there sunday and monday. Lovely clean, quiet and nice Beefeater Restaurant Pub next door (The Red Lion) I paid £58 for two nights! (£24 per night) fantastic value only couple of miles to Blackpool. When I look back at the tacky Seafront blackpool hotels charging double and triple that (you never know what you are getting!) Premier Inn is a known standard. Ive stayed at dozens of these in the UK and they 'do what they say on the tin' Can never get used to staying in a 'guest house' because you feel you are a 'guest in someone's house'?? really recommend this hotel!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gazzeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
3,968 reviews
4.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,069 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
4.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Address: Devonshire Road | Bispham, Blackpool FY2 0AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a leafy street at the edge of town the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Bispham) is away from the hustle and bustle, yet close enough to take in all the bright lights and must-see sights. Whether you're travelling for business or pleasure you'll be spoilt for choice, with all the highlights of Blackpool nearby - from the Tower, Zoo and Pleasure Beach to the Grand Theatre, Opera House and Winter Gardens. And when you've filled your day with work or play, rest up with our tasty restaurant and extra-comfy rooms. Directions: M55(J4) turn right onto A583. At 5th set of traffic lights turn right onto A587 (Fleetwood). Stay on A587 for 4 miles, then take the 3rd exit at the roundabout onto Devonshire Road (still A587). Next to the Red Lion Beefeater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing