We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, very clean and tidy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, very clean and tidy”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights as only 10mins drive to pleasure beach or 15 min walk to tram stn. Found all staff friendly, rooms very clean and even had a 40'' flat screen tv in room !! Food was great being a beefeater and midweek offers were good value (2 for 11.99) pub had children's playground area.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulwood45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    739
    313
    93
    41
    29
See reviews for
574
338
33
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great service, clean rooms and good food. I have been to this premier in three times and we all really enjoy it. It is close to Blackpool centre but far enough away not to be caught up in all madness of the Golden Mile, you can go back and relax at the end of the day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Just a quick review to say that we had a nice stay here on 19th August.

We only stayed the one night, but what a warm welcome AND checkout from the young lady on reception.

If you are reading this, I'm sorry, I didn't get your name, but you know who you are (we're the ones who had the bad time at the Scarborough Travelodge).

Nice family friendly acommodation, which is not too far from Blackpool town centre, but far enough away to deter god awful Stag and Hen party guests.

Nice clean, quiet family room with comfortable beds.

We had a great nights sleep after a torrid time in Scarborough. :(

Loads of 'Free' parking and a 'Beefeater' bar next door if you need something to eat.

We chose to have the 'Premier Breakfast', which was served in the 'Beefeater' bar next door.

Buffet style breakfast, wide, choice and plenty to go around. The staff were also very friendly and helpful.

Although this particular Premier Inn was Ranked #1 previously, it has dropped to #3 of 83.

IMHO, it should be back at the number one spot!

Thanks and keep up the good work guys!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ripperoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We received a very warm welcome,all the staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble especially as one of our party was in a wheelchair. The rooms were spotlessly clean and we only needed to ask if we needed anything.The food at the Beefeater was excellent, we will certainly stay here again and recommend it to our friends

Room Tip: If you need a specific room ask because the staff will always go out of their way to help you'
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 969JeanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llandudno
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2012

everything was superb at Bispham Premier Inn, the room was spotless,and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, gave us a warm welcome and we purchased discount Blackpool tour tickets

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2012

A very friendly and polite staff; really helpful. A trip booked in the area through the hotel was cancelled due to bad weather, we called the hotel, and although we had to travel back (only 2 miles from where we were), when we got back, the cost of the trip had already been refunded to us in full. A very good overall stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the outside are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Brilliant reception, beautiful room, excellent facilities, comfortable beds, big tv, child bed ready made for her, clean. nice restaurant bar/breakfast next door, friendly helpful staff, so superior compared to Travelodge!! well worth spending an extra tenner.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baileys80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
3,967 reviews
4.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,069 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
4.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Address: Devonshire Road | Bispham, Blackpool FY2 0AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a leafy street at the edge of town the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Bispham) is away from the hustle and bustle, yet close enough to take in all the bright lights and must-see sights. Whether you're travelling for business or pleasure you'll be spoilt for choice, with all the highlights of Blackpool nearby - from the Tower, Zoo and Pleasure Beach to the Grand Theatre, Opera House and Winter Gardens. And when you've filled your day with work or play, rest up with our tasty restaurant and extra-comfy rooms. Directions: M55(J4) turn right onto A583. At 5th set of traffic lights turn right onto A587 (Fleetwood). Stay on A587 for 4 miles, then take the 3rd exit at the roundabout onto Devonshire Road (still A587). Next to the Red Lion Beefeater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing