We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good reliable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Ranked #17 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Visited this Premier Inn whilst on a big family get together in Blackpool and in a town full of hotels, many with rather dodgy reviews, this was a reliable choice. Good sized room comfy bed and clean bathroom-even a hairdrier that was easy to use and had a bit of power! It is attached to a big pub/ restaurant too so handy for breakfast or dinner. OK so no great charm but sometimes that's not as important as somewhere you can rely on a good night's sleep at a good price.

Room Tip: About a 20 minute walk to the sea front and trams into town
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerFarnhamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,238)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,088 - 1,094 of 1,238 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2012

Stayed in quite a few Preimer Inns and never had a bad one. This was no exception. Nice location in an expensive residential area (the map location on here is wrong!). Plenty of parking. Friendly staff. Spotlessly clean everywhere. Rooms immaculate. Breakfast in the adjoining pub (The Red Lion) was good. Even opened up early to accommodate the numerous rally fans early start. Very quiet, no noise. Very peaceful.

Stayed in much worse four star hotels and paid 4 times the price.

Bargain.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gareth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Stayed here on route to an event. Good overall for a savers deal, dont know if I would pay full amount as not very near anything.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LST11Cam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

We chose to stay here after a disasterous stay at "NORBRECK CASTLE " 2 weeks earlier.
We were staying to attend my brothers funeral. I arrived with my frail elderly Mum and from the moment we explained our circumstances to the reception staff we were afforded every help and assistance. The staff's care and compassion was way above and beyond their normal duties. From giving us privacy when needed to maps for locating the crematorium to arranging an early check into my daughters room on the morning of the funeral...... Nothing was too much trouble! Word of warning.... The attached pub/restaurants food leaves a lot to be desired but thats what your likely to get with generic chain pub/restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BARANJO5452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Very noisy all night long. Doors constantly banging all the time. Wont stay at this Premier Inn ever again. Stay away from front facing rooms especially room 22. Also bathroom tiles were all black mould. Only 1 comfortable chair to sit in when the room is for 2 people.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annesmith0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

well what can i say apart from this place took the p*** big time it has rude staff an even ruder manager and the joy of receptionist walking into your room obvisously the do not destrube signs mean anything in this place had an hour wait in the resturant for them to bring me a plate of grease and some form of meat which was revulting and wasnt going to attempt to eat as didnt no weather it would be the food that would kill me off in the night or the freezing room
BUT LUCKY FOR ME ANYWAY I DIDNT GET NO SLEEP AS HAD TO LISTEN TO THE NOISE OUT SIDE AND EVERYBODY ELSE IN THE HOTEL MAYBE YOU SHUD GET THE FLOOR BOARDS FIXED
best thing about this whole experience was checking out and getting in my car

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

A fantastic friendly and warm welcome form reception staff. The manager introduced himself and made sure that everything was in order and even switched the heating up in the room. The room was spotless and comfortable, as was the bathroom. The hotel was quiet and ideally situated for our purpose. We have stayed in many Premier Inns, always our first choice as the standard is always excellent, you know exactly what to expect and are never disappointed, but I must say the service here was exceptional.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NICOLA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,102 reviews
4.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,148 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
3.1 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#31 of 73 in Blackpool
3,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel

Address: Devonshire Road | Bispham, Blackpool FY2 0AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: $69 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a leafy street at the edge of town the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Bispham) is away from the hustle and bustle, yet close enough to take in all the bright lights and must-see sights. Whether you're travelling for business or pleasure you'll be spoilt for choice, with all the highlights of Blackpool nearby - from the Tower, Zoo and Pleasure Beach to the Grand Theatre, Opera House and Winter Gardens. And when you've filled your day with work or play, rest up with our tasty restaurant and extra-comfy rooms. Directions: M55(J4) turn right onto A583. At 5th set of traffic lights turn right onto A587 (Fleetwood). Stay on A587 for 4 miles, then take the 3rd exit at the roundabout onto Devonshire Road (still A587). Next to the Red Lion Beefeater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing