We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Chose this hotel as we didn't want to stay in the town centre, we caught the number 7 bus right outside the hotel for £2 each which drops you right behind the tower (15 mins ride). Coming back from our night out we got a taxi which only cost us £10. The Red Lion pub (Beefeater) next to the hotel looks a bit shabby from the outside but once through the door is very clean, the meals are good value for money & they have meal deals on during the day.
The staff on reception at the hotel are very friendly & gave us a very warm welcome.
Overall we had a good stay at the hotel & when we return to Blackpool we will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mottymod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,175 - 1,181 of 1,292 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed in this hotel with 2 young children. Staff on reception and at breakfast were great with the children. I have never come across such friendly staff. Rooms were spottlessly clean and in great condition. There was still enough space even with a double bed and two singles. Breakfast was excellent. Great hotel for visiting Blackpool lights.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Lovely staff, clean and comfortable room, great value breakfast, I did not experience any problems with the heat in my room as others have said, the thermostat was easy to adjust, Loved the fact that hand wash and shower gel was provided in the bathrooms,
Good selection/quantity of tea and coffee in the rooms, but lacking in milk and sugar, However when we requested more milk and sugar this was provided. And there was also a table in reception with more supplies of everything for us to help ourselves,

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pentangle2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Can only echo what other people have said on here. The staff were extremely helpfull and friendly. rooms spotlessly clean. For anyone looking to stay in or near Blackpool this has to be No.1 choice. Excellent parking facilites and breakfast was good with as much to eat as ne wished. Would definately use this Premier Inn hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

This premier inn didn't disappoint. Rooms clean and in good condition. Beds very comfortable excellent nights sleep. Tram station about 15mins walk. The pub offered a good value breakfast. Excellent value at £29 per night would stay again but only if the price was right

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKGHOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

stayed at the premier inn at Bispham it is in an ideal location for familys as its very quiet away from the main strip in blackpool.very friendly staff and very clean good food .Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAUL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

very comfortable we book a disability room and it was perfect
very clean plenty of towel changes ,have stayed often im premier inns but this one was first class.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tansy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,304 reviews
2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,403 reviews
1.8 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
4.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel

Address: Devonshire Road | Bispham, Blackpool FY2 0AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#10 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: $61 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a leafy street at the edge of town the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Bispham) is away from the hustle and bustle, yet close enough to take in all the bright lights and must-see sights. Whether you're travelling for business or pleasure you'll be spoilt for choice, with all the highlights of Blackpool nearby - from the Tower, Zoo and Pleasure Beach to the Grand Theatre, Opera House and Winter Gardens. And when you've filled your day with work or play, rest up with our tasty restaurant and extra-comfy rooms. Directions: M55(J4) turn right onto A583. At 5th set of traffic lights turn right onto A587 (Fleetwood). Stay on A587 for 4 miles, then take the 3rd exit at the roundabout onto Devonshire Road (still A587). Next to the Red Lion Beefeater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing