We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Number One St Luke's
Ranked #89 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

A fabulous high-end B&B just a few minutes from the start of the Illuminations with the charming Claire as your host for whom nothing is too much trouble.
Very comfortable and spacious room and super bathroom with waterfall shower & jacuzzi bath which my husband couldn't get me out of given the TV at the end of it!
Breakfast was large and delicious and although we only stayed for one night would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a posh B&B experience.

Room Tip: All of them are superb from talking to other guests at breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abigailbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksmith, Owner at Number One St Luke's, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Now you're making me blush! No really, thank you so much for such a wonderful review, you've been extremely kind! All the best, Claire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    3
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
105
6
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

We had a weekend break to celebrate our nephew's birthday. Blackpool is a crazy town and we wanted somewhere that was boutique, close, but not too close to the attractions. This was so we could throw ourselves into the experience but escape to comfort and relaxation as and when. Much is made of the difference that Number One St Luke's provides compared with the multitude of B&B options. We are used to a bit of high end so this was an ideal pick. On arrival we were greeted by our tireless host for the weekend , Claire, who immediately made us welcome and explained some of the features in the rooms. Do pay attention to this as the lights and home entertainment are of a high spec but can be confusing if you are more used to light switches over sensor controls. We had North and South Pier booked with North being the family room. Both rooms were immaculate done in a fusion oriental style with traditional features so as not to feel overdone. Generous bed sizes (even on the fold out sofa) and lots of comforts (a jacuzzi bath, for example). The room contains complimentary teas, coffee and a box of plasters/ thread and other things for when things go awry. Everything is thought of and it immediately promotes a sense of being in safe, experienced hands. There is even a little fridge in the hallway should you get snacky. There is literally little need to do anything but enjoy the accommodation. As with all good guest houses advice on what to do and a bit of personal colour is thrown in in a friendly, often amusing, way. Breakfast is just what you need - a wide variety of choice and all included in the price. The cooked breakfast is mix and match to cater for taste. The only downside I can think of is that there are only 3 rooms at this original venue (though they do have a South Beach hotel of similar standard) - so in high season I would plan to book early. I think Claire and family should be justifiably proud of what they have achieved here and I would make this your first hit if you are in Blackpool and have an eye on not being overwhelmed by the stags and hens. Definitely number One, definitely the right choice.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Dfunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksmith, Owner at Number One St Luke's, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
My goodness, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful and comprehensive review. It makes my job so much more enjoyable when I have lovely guests and especially ones that I can have a laugh and a giggle with along the way!! I do hope to see you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We spent a lovely weekend in Blackpool and stayed at number 1 St Lukes.

Our room was very comfortable, we stayed in the Floral room. I had a lovely spa bath and watched tv in the bath before we hit the sights of Blackpool. Our friends stayed in the Saharan room complete with camels. Both rooms were gorgeous and had everything we could possibly want.
We enjoyed a lovely breakfast, all cooked to order. Quality food, cooked to perfection.
The hotel is in walking distance of the main attractions, we left our car and walked each time.
I am definitely coming back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely and all are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boleynbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksmith, Owner at Number One St Luke's, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
I'm so pleased you had a lovely weekend in Blackpool and even more pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for your kind words and I'm so glad you're "definitely coming back" as I'm definitely looking forward to having you stay again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

A haven in Blackpool. Nothing too much trouble with lovely room and top quality breakfast
Worth the price for the comfort and care supplied
Hi tech all round with tv in bathroom and remote controlled lighting

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjasper3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksmith, Owner at Number One St Luke's, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review - I'm really very grateful. Very best wishes Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normanton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Absolutely fantastic. From arriving to leaving could not complain about anything. Claire was an exceptional host nothing was too much trouble. The room was the best and most beautiful I have ever stayed in and was definitely 5 star. The decor is superb and the cleanliness is 100%+. The food was gorgeous and brilliantly set out to enable you to chose just what you liked. It tasted beautiful and again the whole set up could not have been better.

I could have lived in the bedroom it was so nice. Near to have a walk into the town and buses available and taxis.

Absolute brilliant weekend would go again and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: all bedrooms were beautiful but loved South Shore Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksmith, Owner at Number One St Luke's, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you so much for such a great review and it's really easy for "nothing to be too much trouble" when the guests in question are absolutely lovely!! It really does make all the effort worthwhile when you take the time to write such kind words so again a huge thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

5* luxury awaits you at Number One with added touchs

Claire and Mark are wonderful hosts and very welcoming, Claire was on hand to show us how to use the "added touchs" - remote control lights, TV in the bathroom, CD, DVD, playstation.

The thought and time that have gone into each room is outstanding, we have never stayed in such a luxurious 5* B&B. All the furnishings have been chosen for luxury which go to making your stay that bit more special.

Breakfast was so tasty and beautifully presented, loads of choice, not only the English Breakfast but other choices - smoked salmon, haddock etc..

We cannot wait to return,

Room Tip: Each room is furnished to the same standard, larger bath in the room with double sinks
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlawton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Absolutely stunning! I have very little left to say! The house and room was immaculate, so modern and very clean. Claire was welcoming and made us feel very special, petals on the bed and around the bath with champagne chilling in an ice bucket. We loved this place. The breakfast was huge and you didn't need to eat again until your evening meal! Quality throughout. I just cannot fault Claire or this establishment. Didn't have time to visit their hot tub though....may have to go back!

Room Tip: We looked at every room, all beautiful. I loved ours best though 'THE NORTH PIER'
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blackfeline_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksmith, Owner at Number One St Luke's, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
I'm really, really thrilled that you enjoyed yourselves. A honeymoon is a very special experience and, as a B&B owner, we have just one chance to get it right for you so I am sincerely thrilled everything was good. It was a pleasure to have you stay and maybe I shall see you again for your 1st Wedding Anniversary! Again, many congratulations and thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,069 reviews
0.4 mi away
Number One South Beach
Number One South Beach
#49 of 858 in Blackpool
299 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Redstone
The Redstone
#42 of 858 in Blackpool
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 858 in Blackpool
209 reviews
3.3 mi away
Number 42
Number 42
#155 of 858 in Blackpool
84 reviews
0.6 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 858 in Blackpool
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number One St Luke's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number One St Luke's

Property: Number One St Luke's
Address: 1 St. Lukes Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 2EL, England (Formerly Number One Blackpool)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Number One St Luke's 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Number One, St Luke's offers stylishly appointed rooms where a king-size bed, 42 inch plasma TV, CD, DVD, PlayStation2, Wi-Fi, remote lighting, refreshment tray and full bathroom en-suite with whirlpool bath, 17" LCD TV, power shower and music system come as standard. With private parking, gardens and putting green - the ultimate boutique B&B experience! VisitBritain 5 Star Gold. Visit Britain's B&B of the Year 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Number One St Luke's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Number 1 Blackpool
Number One Blackpool Hotel Blackpool
#1 Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing