We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Number One St Luke's
Nearby Hotels
$105
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$67
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$72
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$66
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$108
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$41
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$98
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
$87
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
198
3
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
3
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhirlpool bathcd playerhuge tvnail polish removerthought of everythingrooms are beautifuleverything you could possibly needlittle touchespleasure beachmy partnercooked to perfectionhome from homebreakfast was amazingbed and breakfasta great place to stayfeel welcomestayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 204 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We spent a lovely weekend in Blackpool and stayed at number 1 St Lukes.

Our room was very comfortable, we stayed in the Floral room. I had a lovely spa bath and watched tv in the bath before we hit the sights of Blackpool. Our friends stayed in the Saharan room complete with camels. Both rooms were gorgeous and had everything we could possibly want.
We enjoyed a lovely breakfast, all cooked to order. Quality food, cooked to perfection.
The hotel is in walking distance of the main attractions, we left our car and walked each time.
I am definitely coming back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely and all are quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boleynbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksmith, Owner at Number One St Luke's, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

I'm so pleased you had a lovely weekend in Blackpool and even more pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for your kind words and I'm so glad you're "definitely coming back" as I'm definitely looking forward to having you stay again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

A haven in Blackpool. Nothing too much trouble with lovely room and top quality breakfast
Worth the price for the comfort and care supplied
Hi tech all round with tv in bathroom and remote controlled lighting

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjasper3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksmith, Owner at Number One St Luke's, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review - I'm really very grateful. Very best wishes Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Absolutely fantastic. From arriving to leaving could not complain about anything. Claire was an exceptional host nothing was too much trouble. The room was the best and most beautiful I have ever stayed in and was definitely 5 star. The decor is superb and the cleanliness is 100%+. The food was gorgeous and brilliantly set out to enable you to chose just what you liked. It tasted beautiful and again the whole set up could not have been better.

I could have lived in the bedroom it was so nice. Near to have a walk into the town and buses available and taxis.

Absolute brilliant weekend would go again and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: all bedrooms were beautiful but loved South Shore Room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksmith, Owner at Number One St Luke's, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you so much for such a great review and it's really easy for "nothing to be too much trouble" when the guests in question are absolutely lovely!! It really does make all the effort worthwhile when you take the time to write such kind words so again a huge thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

5* luxury awaits you at Number One with added touchs

Claire and Mark are wonderful hosts and very welcoming, Claire was on hand to show us how to use the "added touchs" - remote control lights, TV in the bathroom, CD, DVD, playstation.

The thought and time that have gone into each room is outstanding, we have never stayed in such a luxurious 5* B&B. All the furnishings have been chosen for luxury which go to making your stay that bit more special.

Breakfast was so tasty and beautifully presented, loads of choice, not only the English Breakfast but other choices - smoked salmon, haddock etc..

We cannot wait to return,

Room Tip: Each room is furnished to the same standard, larger bath in the room with double sinks
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlawton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Absolutely stunning! I have very little left to say! The house and room was immaculate, so modern and very clean. Claire was welcoming and made us feel very special, petals on the bed and around the bath with champagne chilling in an ice bucket. We loved this place. The breakfast was huge and you didn't need to eat again until your evening meal! Quality throughout. I just cannot fault Claire or this establishment. Didn't have time to visit their hot tub though....may have to go back!

Room Tip: We looked at every room, all beautiful. I loved ours best though 'THE NORTH PIER'
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blackfeline_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksmith, Owner at Number One St Luke's, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

I'm really, really thrilled that you enjoyed yourselves. A honeymoon is a very special experience and, as a B&B owner, we have just one chance to get it right for you so I am sincerely thrilled everything was good. It was a pleasure to have you stay and maybe I shall see you again for your 1st Wedding Anniversary! Again, many congratulations and thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews