We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Number One St Luke's

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Number One St Luke's
Ranked #70 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Normanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Absolutely fantastic. From arriving to leaving could not complain about anything. Claire was an exceptional host nothing was too much trouble. The room was the best and most beautiful I have ever stayed in and was definitely 5 star. The decor is superb and the cleanliness is 100%+. The food was gorgeous and brilliantly set out to enable you to chose just what you liked. It tasted beautiful and again the whole set up could not have been better.

I could have lived in the bedroom it was so nice. Near to have a walk into the town and buses available and taxis.

Absolute brilliant weekend would go again and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: all bedrooms were beautiful but loved South Shore Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksmith, Owner at Number One St Luke's, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you so much for such a great review and it's really easy for "nothing to be too much trouble" when the guests in question are absolutely lovely!! It really does make all the effort worthwhile when you take the time to write such kind words so again a huge thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    3
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
29
102
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

5* luxury awaits you at Number One with added touchs

Claire and Mark are wonderful hosts and very welcoming, Claire was on hand to show us how to use the "added touchs" - remote control lights, TV in the bathroom, CD, DVD, playstation.

The thought and time that have gone into each room is outstanding, we have never stayed in such a luxurious 5* B&B. All the furnishings have been chosen for luxury which go to making your stay that bit more special.

Breakfast was so tasty and beautifully presented, loads of choice, not only the English Breakfast but other choices - smoked salmon, haddock etc..

We cannot wait to return,

Room Tip: Each room is furnished to the same standard, larger bath in the room with double sinks
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlawton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Absolutely stunning! I have very little left to say! The house and room was immaculate, so modern and very clean. Claire was welcoming and made us feel very special, petals on the bed and around the bath with champagne chilling in an ice bucket. We loved this place. The breakfast was huge and you didn't need to eat again until your evening meal! Quality throughout. I just cannot fault Claire or this establishment. Didn't have time to visit their hot tub though....may have to go back!

Room Tip: We looked at every room, all beautiful. I loved ours best though 'THE NORTH PIER'
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blackfeline_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksmith, Owner at Number One St Luke's, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
I'm really, really thrilled that you enjoyed yourselves. A honeymoon is a very special experience and, as a B&B owner, we have just one chance to get it right for you so I am sincerely thrilled everything was good. It was a pleasure to have you stay and maybe I shall see you again for your 1st Wedding Anniversary! Again, many congratulations and thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LANCASHIRE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a weekend at the Number One. From the moment we arrived to the time we left, Claire was the perfect host. Claire helped with the baggage from our car, explained everything about our room, breakfast, the Jacuzzi bath and everything else we needed to know. Our room was stunning, no other word for it. A king size bed and the softest pillows I have ever known. The choice of breakfast is out of this world and is all freshly prepared. There are extra touches like the fridge at the top of the stirs, little boxes of goodies in the bathroom and the living area, Claire really has thought of everything you could possible need. It really is just like home from home. We would really have loved to of taken advantage of the outdoor hot tub and the golf putting area, but the weather prevented us from doing so. We look forward to staying in your sister hotel very soon and will without question have no hesitation in staying with you again. Thank you Claire, Andy x Sue.

Room Tip: All 3 rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ANDYBATT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Number One St Luke's, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Andy & Sue - what can I say, thank you so much and I'm really, really pleased you had a good time. I probably said to you, and I do mean it, I have a great time living in a nice house surrounded by exceptionally lovely people!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

This B&B is a real gem. The hosts are super friendly and the facilities are wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weekendtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksmith, Owner at Number One St Luke's, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely words and we're so pleased you had a good time. We hope to see you again sometime soon. Very best wishes Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed for a mid-week break for our Wedding Anniversary and were not disappointed with this luxury B&B. The previous reviews are just about spot on. The B&B is located in a quiet area of town and you will need to get a bus or taxi into the main part of town.

The owner, Claire, runs a good ship and is attentive without being overbearing to her guests and is obviously passionate about Blackpool and the area.

The room itself was comfortable, well furnished with some nice touches. However, I would say that the remote control for the room lights was an irritant and must go!

Breakfast was delicious – every day had a good choice and all with quality ingredients.

This was our first time in Blackpool and although the weather was ‘changeable’, this didn’t put us off. Our sunniest day was spent up Blackpool Tower and laughing at the Comedy Square reading all the Comedians punch-lines & jokes. We also ventured into town during the evening to Sands club (saw Huey & Cry) and the Funny Girls show, both good nights out. The recently renovated promenade was impressive with lots of modern art sculptures.

Overall though, we had lovely stay and Number One is well recommended and deserves all the praise it receives.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ned57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksmith, Owner at Number One St Luke's, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and also your time in Blackpool and if I remember rightly you most certainly put a lot of effort into seeing and doing everything!! Thank you and very best wishes Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

beautiful beds, friendly owners and staff, lovely rooms - pleasure to stay, sad to leave

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryandbenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,933 reviews
0.4 mi away
Number One South Beach
Number One South Beach
#46 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Redstone
The Redstone
#34 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Number 42
Number 42
#140 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Old Coach House
The Old Coach House
#52 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#2 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number One St Luke's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number One St Luke's

Property: Number One St Luke's
Address: 1 St. Lukes Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 2EL, England (Formerly Number One Blackpool)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Number One St Luke's 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Number One, St Luke's offers stylishly appointed rooms where a king-size bed, 42 inch plasma TV, CD, DVD, PlayStation2, Wi-Fi, remote lighting, refreshment tray and full bathroom en-suite with whirlpool bath, 17" LCD TV, power shower and music system come as standard. With private parking, gardens and putting green - the ultimate boutique B&B experience! VisitBritain 5 Star Gold. Visit Britain's B&B of the Year 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Book Direct Rooms, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Number One St Luke's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Number 1 Blackpool
#1 Blackpool
Number One Blackpool Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing