We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value from great hosts” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The New Osterley Hotel

The New Osterley Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The New Osterley Hotel
Ranked #655 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great value from great hosts”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel and received a lovely welcome from the owners. They were very helpful and directed us and waited for us to park and assist us.
We are a family of 4 and stayed in a ground floor family room. The room was very dated but as we were only there one night it served our purpose well. The beds were comfortable.
The breakfast was great, served buffet style and with something there for everyone, all very nicely cooked and laid out.
Overall we enjoyed our stay. The hotel could do with bringing up to date but the service and breakfast was fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louiseyw9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    31
    22
    9
    6
See reviews for
18
19
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morecambe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

The hotel is in a perfect location,next to the Winter Gardens,and shopping centre, The Host is most welcoming and helpfull,The staff are nice and friendly,The breakfast is spot on,We will stop there again,value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancs
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

I have just returned from Blackpool where I attended a conference at Winter Gardens,the hotel is close to this venue and also the shops.I arrived to a most welcoming host who directed me to car park. He then took my case and lots of other things I needed for my stay. My room was adequate for my stay. Breakfast was cooked beautifully by Kay who is the hosts wife,always a lovely smile and nothing too much trouble. I had one evening meal which was roast beef not processed,it was delicious.There is a bar area which like the rest of the hotel is very clean. It is not a posh hotel basic but excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter,as this is on Adlelaide St which is the one way system into shopping a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happytrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2011

The hotel is in a really convenient location....on the doorstep of the Winter Gardens and a shopping centre.Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was really good and overall quite basic but good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rlev1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

We went for the weekend and had such a great welcome. The room we stayed in was a family room and was very small. The double bed was next to the wall, so I had to climb over my husband in the night to get to my side. The room was nice and clean, but the whole room needed an update. The bathroom only had a shower, not a bath and no heater. There was also no hair dryer so we had to ask at reception. When we went to use the hair dryer, the plug was on the other side of the room to the mirrow!
The breakfast was great and the staff got up early at 7.30 as we needed to dance at the winter gardens by 8 am.( Breakfast should have been served at 9 am) Nothing was too much trouble for the owners. Such nice people. Great value, but needs updating. Would go back again and recomend! Also the bed was a little bit hard.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tracy o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

We booked this hotel at the last minute and arrived checked in and then directed to our parking place around the back ,We then visited attractions in Blackpool and drove the lights and arrived back to a warm welcome from the owner in the bar ,Breakfast was very good and set you up for the day all in all a good place to stay with a happy friendly owner behind the bar and up early to serve you breakfast

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fordval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2010

went good friday for hardcore event at syndicate, location is brilliant less than a minute downhill stagger back from syndicate, opposite winter gardens, nice & clean, did not have brekkie, friendly staff, will defo use again

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kneeby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.0 mi away
Melville Hotel
Melville Hotel
#62 of 72 in Blackpool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boomerang Blackpool
Boomerang Blackpool
#229 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Arncliffe Hotel
Arncliffe Hotel
#556 of 913 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manor Grove Guest House
Manor Grove Guest House
#176 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosebank Villa
Rosebank Villa
#277 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Osterley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Osterley Hotel

Property: The New Osterley Hotel
Address: 80-84 Adelaide Street, Blackpool FY1 4LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #655 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The New Osterley Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Blackpool, the renovated New Osterley Hotel has emerged as cleaner, more comfortable whilst retaining its relaxing charm. As a family run hotel, we offer professional but friendly service: wholesome food to bar with entertainment. With Winter Gardens next door and a myriad of entertainment - shopping center, Tower, Promenade and Piers - a few minutes away, you will be perfectly placed. Trams, railway station and Talbot bus station are close by with taxis available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your The New Osterley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing