We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel”
Review of Viking Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Viking Hotel
Ranked #17 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from this hotel. Stayed for the all inclusive deal. What a great place. Food was excellent, room was lovely and big, friendly staff, entertainment was fantastic most nights. Buddy Lee is so funny - what a great show he puts on. Bingo prizes was really good although didn't win!! This is an adult only so that was nice. That impressed already booked for next year! Would definitely recommend this hotel. Can't wait to return.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Wiganer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    411
    98
    33
    24
See reviews for
105
633
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Big appetites needed food looked to tasty to refuse bedrooms clean but could be a tiny bit bigger I have a issue with striped wallpaper car. Parking is a bit tight downstairs is the show bar when I we t down there first day there was all these people eating filling up the tables they were from outside and paid to come in I think there should be a separate place entertainment was good very adult hotel adult only think there should be a ladies loo in reception area not down below scaffolding outside my window means not much air gets in. 3rd floor at back side view of sea

Room Tip: More front because of scaffolding at side right
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristineLangton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We have stayed in the other 4 Choice hotels, Cliffs, Claremont, Patterdale and Keswick on several occasions.
This time we decided to venture down the South Shore.
Hotel staff very friendly, rooms comfortable, food excellent and consistent with other Choice Hotels. Entertainment was top notch and the venue lives up to the claim on the poster outside " Blackpool's premier cabaret venue".
We will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the side. It was fairly quiet considering hotel is in busy area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Cumnock
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Very enjoyable stay at the hotel and the reason for this was the staff, food , cleanliness and entertainment.
Downside of the stay was the weather and everything in Blackpool is geared around getting as much of your hard earned cash as possible.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JOEBOY007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We have just stayed@Viking adults only hotel for one evening £49 each half board
excellent value for money, staff lovely and very helpful and professional ,, food fabulous, room very nice and very clean
in house cabaret show bar free and you are reserved a table for residents, free parking and the cabaret acts were brilliant.. .
lovely seafront views .
the only complaint.. the cabaret and show finished at 10 45pm bank hols sunday which was too early lots of residents not happy with the early closing ....but the small cosy bar upstairs did stay open till 1.30am ....lovely hotel ....you wont be disappointed .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meander22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Stayed at the Viking 18th to 22nd August and what can I say that has not already been said.Everything first class-room,food and entertainment.Waiter Wilf definitely deserves praise nothing too much trouble and no waiting for meals as Wilf should be called the fastest waiter in the west.Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Room 323 to 33o
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2014

we stayed here 15th to the 17th august for our anniversary, what can I say about this hotel again. well the dining arrangements have changed since we last stayed, its still a buffet style breakfast(which is excellent) now at the evening meal you help yourself to starters, meal still served at your table,( by the lovely friendly staff), then you help yourself to deserts. good idea we think. went in the talk of the coast on the Friday evening, Buddy Lee still as funny as ever, seen a new comedian this time, Billy Hunting I think he was called. absolutely hilarious. another fabulous weekend at this hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misty081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,069 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,132 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#22 of 69 in Blackpool
1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
3,967 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
468 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#26 of 69 in Blackpool
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viking Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viking Hotel

Property: Viking Hotel
Address: 479 Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1AX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#19 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Viking Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Viking for good food, friendly service and exciting entertainment - all under one roof! Only a few minutes walk from South Pier and Blackpool Pleasure Beach, at the Viking the accent is on fun. Our exceptional sea view restaurant and unrivalled 'Talk of the Coast' cabaret club with top name acts featured nightly, offer our guests simply the best evening's entertainment in the town. An ideal base for a lively child free holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Viking Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viking Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing