We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend break”
Review of Viking Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Viking Hotel
Ranked #17 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“weekend break”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

as a choice hotels gold card holder i get deals on line so it makes it more enjoyable to get that sort of break for even less money, food excellent [ breakfast is brill ] and the evenings entertainment is fantastic, we always enjoy our stay, but i always say it wouldnt be the same without Buddy Lee, what a star,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    409
    93
    33
    23
See reviews for
103
625
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kilsyth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2013

having been to blackpool many times and stayed at many different hotels i must say that the viking was probably the best hotel in blackpool that i have stayed at. the staff were very friendly and efficient and the entertainment out of this world. on a personnel note i am a celiac and require a special diet but the staff constantly at every meal were there to advise what i could and could not eat, and i enjoyed beautiful meals every day. all in all we totally enjoyed our stay and will certainly stay at the viking any time i'm back in blackpool, would i recommend it to friends yes and i already have.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t_downie573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighouse
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Consistantly good.Food,service,staff,can't fault it at all.We booked for next February, and usually come here twice a year.It is like coming to stay with friends. The entertainment is superb, and the comediens left us laughing out loud. This is four star service, at a reasonable price. Variety on the menu is extensive, and there is always something to tempt you. Will keep going back again and again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We have been returning to the Viking 3 times a year since 2007 and its just a brill place to stay
Staff are always friendly and helpful, the food is excellent.
The rooms are clean but can be on the small side so we always book a sea view double room
As for Talk of the Coast, absolutely amazing entertainment Buddy Lee is the best!!!!
A must see if staying in Blackpool

Room Tip: Sea view room more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gailngraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westmidlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

we stayed here in 2012 we had a fantastic time .. the meals are all good ..we stayed allinclusive ..you have two trips to go on all in the price ..the beach is just across the way..we have booked up for 2014 and i phoned hotel to asked how could i find out the room number we stayed in ..and Mario found it and rang me up staight away as we are going for my husbands 60th as a suprise for him

Room Tip: book early to avoid dissapointment
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallyann51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Had a fabulous time the staff were friendly and helpful , the variety of food was impressive ,and Buddy lee was so funny and very talented ,the dancers were also excellent ,I would definitely go again ,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas Lanark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here from 13th July for seven days and I can honestly say it was great.Room was clean & comfortable, food was very tasty and plentiful and the entertainment was first class, can't wait to go back later in the year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aggiebash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,085 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#22 of 70 in Blackpool
1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
450 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
3,900 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#27 of 70 in Blackpool
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viking Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viking Hotel

Property: Viking Hotel
Address: 479 Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1AX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#19 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Viking Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Viking for good food, friendly service and exciting entertainment - all under one roof! Only a few minutes walk from South Pier and Blackpool Pleasure Beach, at the Viking the accent is on fun. Our exceptional sea view restaurant and unrivalled 'Talk of the Coast' cabaret club with top name acts featured nightly, offer our guests simply the best evening's entertainment in the town. An ideal base for a lively child free holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Viking Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viking Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing