We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Viking Hotel Revisited”
Review of Viking Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Viking Hotel
Ranked #17 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Viking Hotel Revisited”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

No problems with this 5 night stay. Room, food, entertainment, service with friendly reception was value for money. The hotel in places (the central lift) would welcome some TLC after a long season. NO children at any time a big positive.

Room Tip: If disabled be careful with room selection due to number of steps and suggest ask for rooms near to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    411
    93
    33
    23
See reviews for
103
627
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We have visited this hotel on multiple occasions and always want to return by the end of the break. The food is great the drinks are reasonably priced and the staff are great nothing is to much trouble. The only thing this time was the sound of water in the room during the night which kept me awake but overall a great time was had by my mum & me on our Girly night. I would like to say that Stephen the waiter in the restaurant is the best !!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrscward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

This was our fifth stay at The Viking and it certainly wont be our last. The meals are good with a nice choice and served by friendly and helpful staff. As stated in other reviews the entertainment is excellent and even though Buddy Lee was on holiday the comedians and singers on both nights were great.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lloydy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Had a great 5 days there again end of february. Great entertainment, good food, smashing company and drinks went down well as we were all inclusive, even broke even with our bingo winnings. We were a bit dissapointed as a couple of nights the evening meal we ordered there was none left so had to change our choice, but overall was very good choices. Staff are very pleasant and rooms nice and clean. Staff went out of there way to help us get a room near lift as my sister walks with a stick, so were very helpful so that she didn't have so many stairs to use.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2012

just returned from a midweek break and had a great time.although the rooms are dated they are clean and sufficient for your needs.the food is good with a wide choice available and is served by efficient and friendly staff.the evening entertainment is first class and the whole stay was great value for money.

Room Tip: ask for a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edward c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, Lancs
2 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Always excellent. The staff are very very helpful and friendly. The food is great and varied. The entertainment is 1st class. Parking is no problems(very big carpark). When the trams start running in April it will be even better.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dizzysdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2012

The staff very helpful and friendly,the food and service very,very good and the enterainment is with out doubt the best in Britain.The rooms are clean and adequate.We had a very good weekend.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frank m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,097 reviews
0.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,046 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#22 of 69 in Blackpool
1,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 69 in Blackpool
3,911 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
454 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#26 of 69 in Blackpool
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viking Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viking Hotel

Property: Viking Hotel
Address: 479 Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1AX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#19 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Viking Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Viking for good food, friendly service and exciting entertainment - all under one roof! Only a few minutes walk from South Pier and Blackpool Pleasure Beach, at the Viking the accent is on fun. Our exceptional sea view restaurant and unrivalled 'Talk of the Coast' cabaret club with top name acts featured nightly, offer our guests simply the best evening's entertainment in the town. An ideal base for a lively child free holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Viking Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viking Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing