We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved this hotel, food great, entertainment great, staff great”
Review of Viking Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Viking Hotel
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2011

What a brilliant hotel, we chose this place because it had entertainment and I had read other great reviews. Myself, mother, sister and niece went on a weekend from Friday to Sunday as it was my mothers birthday. The food was excellent and the service in the dining room was first class,a big thank you to the ladies who arranged a window seat for us, the entertainment was brilliant, from the comedians, dancers and singers. The staff were helpful, friendly and the room was spotless, even a comfy bed.
The only down side to the hotel is if you are disabled there are about a dozen steps from the reception to the lift on the first floor and the bathrooms could do with a refurb. I will definately be going back and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janet50Lancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,069 - 1,075 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2011

we stayed her for four days all inclusive it was a fabulous break the hotel was lovely and clean the food was out of this world ant the staff couldn't help you enough you would be hard pressed to find a better hotel in Blackpool

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank keithbiston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

excellent food excellent entertainment a good weekend break i would recommend to anyone we pick it because a month earlier we stayed in the cliffs hotel and the children walking on stage around the artist spoiled the nights

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank audreylfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Enjoyed our stay last weekend in the Viking. Rooms very clean and cleaned every day we were there. Our waiter Wilf was very efficient helpful and made us very welcome. The only thing I would say that the reception staff could do with more training some not very sure of services offered.. All in all a good weekend and comfortable stay. And by the way food excellent and good choice.

Room Tip: Book a sea view as we were looking out onto a sal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hotdogbroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

very good hotel stayed here four or five times ln the last few years staying for our 44th wedding anniversary in june 2011,The rooms are a bit dated but the food entertainment and the politeness of the staff more than make up for this.We think buddy lee is hillarious,and my wife and i think the husband and wife duet oxygen are brilliant and we are both in our sixties

Room Tip: rooms over kitchens extractor fans bit noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bronte12362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

food top class all staff friendly and very helpfuf our room was nice and clean but had no shower when we mentioned this we were given another room the viking is near the south pier looking onto the sea front you dont have to go out on a night because talk of the coast is part of the hotel entertanment cannot be beaten in blackpool we go to the viking hotel often and always look forward to our next holiday

Room Tip: say what you require
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freddy004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Just returned from the viking after two nights. First time stay at this hotel will be back. Fab time buddy lee so funny everybody very freindly / helpful. Only downside bedrooms very hot.

Room Tip: Try and get a sea veiw room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank millhilllady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,375 reviews
0.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,244 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#24 of 73 in Blackpool
1,973 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
2 mi away
Claremont Hotel
Claremont Hotel
#20 of 73 in Blackpool
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viking Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viking Hotel

Address: 479 Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1AX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#10 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#19 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: $94 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Viking Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Viking for good food, friendly service and exciting entertainment - all under one roof! Only a few minutes walk from South Pier and Blackpool Pleasure Beach, at the Viking the accent is on fun. Our exceptional sea view restaurant and unrivalled 'Talk of the Coast' cabaret club with top name acts featured nightly, offer our guests simply the best evening's entertainment in the town. An ideal base for a lively child free holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Viking Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viking Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing