We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice friendly hotel”
Review of Hotel Segantii

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Segantii
Ranked #485 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 30, 2007

Good small hotel nice and clean the bedroom was quite big. The meals where basic English food ie chops chicken fish and a lovely steak and kidney pie. The food was well cooked no grease.The breakfast was as good as I have had in larger hotels.My dad who is 95 came with us and the way Terry and his daughter whos name is Siobhan treated him great. he said he felt it was like home from home. Well worth the money and we hope to return. And as an added bonus Terry organised door to door transport at a very good rate .Thank you to all the staff at the Segantii for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lister44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 129 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2007

What can I stay, 15 Girls away for my hen weekend from 8th June to 10th June and the Hotel Segantii made it. Terry and Siobhan were fantastic, so friendly and down to earth. We were very nicely greeted on arrival and given our rooms and left to relax.

The hotel is spotless, the rooms, the bar, the dining area, the reception everything was brilliant. The beds were so comfortable and the drinks were so cheap, we thought it was christmas, here in Belfast, the drinks are very expensive compared to the Hotel Segantii.

The cooked breakfast was lovely, fresh, it wasn't greasy and it was hot. The perfect cure for a hangover!!

I just want to thank both Terry, the owner and his daughter Siobhan for helping to make my hen weekend perfect.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, even though it does cater for hen and stags, it is very relaxing and quite.

We will be booking soon to return, we didn't want to leave, we wanted to move into the hotel, all 15 of us.

Thanks again for everything and hopefully we'll see you soon.

    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Colleen_Knox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank manchestershera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2007

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bulldogbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2006

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blondemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2006

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zemfru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2006

Stayed: October 2006
Thank jonesey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.4 mi away
Melville Hotel
Melville Hotel
#60 of 73 in Blackpool
486 reviews
1.5 mi away
Helmshore Hotel
Helmshore Hotel
#226 of 863 in Blackpool
211 reviews
2.8 mi away
Danescourt Hotel
Danescourt Hotel
#102 of 863 in Blackpool
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Segantii? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Segantii

Address: 14 Empress Drive | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9SE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #485 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $64 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Segantii reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing